We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Regina(Regina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
330
202
54
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
202
54
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hotellobby barclassic hotelbarber shopshoe shinebeautiful hotelvictoria parksteam roomdowntown reginaroom servicebed was very comfortablefront desk staffbusiness tripcoffee makermain floorradissonbrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 632 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I am giving the hotel a 5* rating. It is the only place to stay in Regina, a relatively small prairie town. It seems a bit of a puzzle that the person who had a wedding there didn't get top notch service, perhaps this was due to a lack of clearly articulated & contracted details. I am always specific about what I want & get it in writing.

My husband and I have been staying in a few hotels over the last month and our experience at the Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina, stands out for the above average quality of service. The preservation of the historical significance of the hotel is wonderful too, making the whole experience special. Thanks to everyone.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
Thank LIndaWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The Hotel Saskatchewan used to be a CP property... and it shows. Why it was not picked up by the Fairmont chain, we'll never know, but I suspect it's something to do with the fact that perhaps Regina is just not the typical destination hot spot for those who choose Fairmont vacations.
Regardless, this hotel had all of the charm, elegance, style and service associated with the CP (and today Fairmont) properties... even though it is a Radisson. :-) The rooms were well appointed and comfortable, offering quiet restful sleeps. The room service was equally good - hot, fast and cheap! What can I say, this hotel really did it for me... and it was half the price normally associated with this type of property. Why? Oh yeah... it's in Regina. But don't hold that against it. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agsinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Staying here makes working away from home tolerable. Very helpful staff, nice room, excellent restaurant. Parking could be better...

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwh223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I stayed at the Radisson for 3 nights and really enjoyed my stay. The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and pleasant. They offer free parking and internet access. The hotel is close to some nice restaraunts but is a little bit of a walk to the mall and casino. If I were to ever return to Regina I would stay at the Radisson again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkuraToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Well this review is somewhat hard to give. It is a very elegant hotel in the heart of downtown Regina. It somewhat reminds you about stepping back into time, however you almost feel like it needs to be updated. The elevators were extremely slow, but they are being worked on so that will be changed. The hallways were pretty dull but were not to bad. The rooms need to be upgraded too, especially the carpets and the bathrooms. The beds were extremly comfortable and the service at this hotel is top notch. It is tough to tell this hotel to get more up to date since it is such a old hotel and is well known for its heritage. It basically needs to find more of a happy medium between bringing it up to date, and keeping that old world charm. The food was great in the hotel and they definitely work hard to make sure everything is going well with your stay. All in all the stay was very enjoyable and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jepockn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews