We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas supper just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Long line up when arrived. Not much food selection and some items needed refilling on the buffet. The food was cold. The atmosphere was lovely once everyone was seated. It was expensive for what you got. The piano was lovely.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I am very sorry to hear Christmas dinner at the Hotel Saskatchewan did not meet with your expectations.

We would appreciate the opportunity to make it right.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 306.337.4301.

Regards,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 617 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful Christmas dining experience at the Saskatchewan Hotel RP this year. The ambiance, with live piano, was wonderful, the buffet excellent and the service first-rate. We had 2 gluten free diners with us and they were treated royally. Thanks to all of the staff at the Hotel for making our experience memorable!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at the Hotel Saskatchewan on Christmas Day.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.

Regards,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Marina has worked at the Hotel Sask for 34 years. There was a time when I met with business colleagues on a monthly basis, and Marina was often our server. When I was in Regina yesterday and met a friend for brunch, we spoke with Marina who once again was the server. I have always found her to be friendly, professional, conscientious and excellent in the service she provides to Hotel Sask guests. Thank you Marina for your ongoing dedication.
Cheryl Bauer Hyde
Emma Lake, SK

Room Tip: As I didn't stay at the hotel this time, I will not comment. However, I have stayed there previ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CherylBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Check in was a breeze, room was very clean and well appointed, albeit a little outdated decor wise.

I went right to the gym, and was shocked! Great equipment, a tons of it! They also have a jacuzzi....open 24hrs!

Evening was quiet in the room, comfy bed, no complaints.

Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant next day, reasonable prices, and again, great service.

Best, was free wifi not requiring a password.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

A classic railway hotel centrally located, good value and good choice in a city with very little hotel choice. Very comfortable, wood panelled bar off the lobby and a large, classic dining room at the end of the lobby. Dining room is a popular business breakfast spot.
Rooms are small but comfortable. The last renovation produced décor heavy on floral prints, that looks vaguely Laura Ashley. Good functional desk and reading chair, with good task lighting.
A bonus in the bathroom was a Speakman shower head. Perfectly functional bathroom, although the sink and counter are curiously low, appearing to have been set at a height suitable for an accessible room, which this was not.
A room on the north side means little risk of being awakened early by the snow plough scraping the surface parking behind the south side of the hotel.

Room Tip: a room on the north side gets you away from the surface parking lot on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel many times over the past 6 months. Every time I enter the hotel, I am in awe of the stunning design and regal elegance. Better maintained and more grand than any of the other heritage rail hotels in Canada, this place has true majesty. The staff are generally very friendly. The beds and bedding are heavenly - you sink into your bed. The washrooms are very small, however clean and well maintained. Guest amenities are (surprisingly) just average - basic soap, shampoo, towels. I like that they have thought about where the guest will plug in multiple devices - often a problem in older hotels. The lobby bar is particularly charming. The only miss-step continues to be the inconsistency of breakfast in the dining room; sometimes very well done, however at other times the food, table cleanliness and service does not rise to the high standards set by the rest of the hotel. My negative comment would be the Radisson central reservation service - always a long hold, unfriendly service and multiple mix ups. I have given up on this bunch and call the hotel directly to book my rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson for two nights, while on a business trip. The hotel was very comfortable and accommodating, and customer service was excellent - staff were very friendly. The bed was quite comfortable, and I loved the pillows - they were perfect! My room was clean and well kept, with very good coffee included. I found the entire hotel to be very well kept. The food was excellent and my gluten-free alternatives were very tasty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinav3_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection

Address: 2125 Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada (Formerly The Hotel Saskatchewan)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $113 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a seamless blend of elegant luxury and modern comfort at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection. Regina's only "Four Diamond" hotel is renowned for exquisite service. Our hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, our signature private venue where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and beautiful Victoria Park, The Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. The Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing