We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable, worth the price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, worth the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My fiance and I traveled to Regina over one weekend in September to visit some friends. We stopped at the Radisson and weren't disappointed.

Parking and Front Desk: The Radisson has a very nice parking lot behind the hotel with a cast iron fence around it that makes one feel that their car is very secure. It was first-come first-served and one time when we returned late at night there were no spots left in the parking lot, but we found one on the street to the side of the hotel so that wasn't really a problem. The front desk and lobby area are very impressive to behold. The decor of the Radisson is very classic and really gives the air of a high-end hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and extremely efficient. No complaints.

The Room: The room is not very large, but certainly not cramped. The bathroom was clean and had an abundance of towels and complimentary cosmetics. The room itself had a charming decor, in fact I liked their curtains so much I did the same thing in our apartment after we got back. The bed was comfortable and spacious, the linens were impeccable. My only gripe is that the walls were very thin and we were situated with a very angry man who liked to yell about everything to one side of us and an extremely amorous and vocal couple on the other. However we didn't really mind. The view from the window was very nice. Overall, I was pleased with the room.

Breakfast: There were two options for breakfast: a buffet or an a la carte menu. The a la carte menu was served in the hotel bar, which may sound strange but made for a very nice atmosphere. I highly recommend eating breakfast at least once atop a giant leather sofa, it makes one feel quite snooty. The decor in the bar was incredible. Beautiful vaulted ceiling and an amazing attention to detail in the accents. They also brewed a delicious coffee which was served in a glass mug, which was quite an elegant touch. The food itself was good, their omelet was light and fluffy. Staff was quite friendly and helpful although they seemed a little overwhelmed. It was a Sunday breakfast however, so it was very busy.

Other Amenities: our stay was brief so we did not take advantage of their spa, gift shop, barber, or salon. Passing by them, however, they seemed quite lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to get a haircut at the salon. There were some very nice robes on sale at the gift shop, my fiance (who loves wearing robes around the house) was tempted to buy one.

Location: in the heart of downtown this hotel allowed us to park our car and not need it for the majority of the day. A 5 minute walk to the Cornwall Center and very many bars and restaurants in the vicinity meant that one could fill an entire day if they so wished without moving so much as 3 blocks. It was also very easy to navigate to the hotel through the city and even the dreaded Regina one way streets were not much of a hindrance.

Overall: We were generally pleased with our stay at the Radisson. It was clean and comfortable, the staff was polite and efficient and the decor was quite lovely. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, and we hope to see you again, when your travels bring you to Regina.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    179
    51
    26
    17
See reviews for
85
131
38
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
619 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We recently stayed a couple nights here and overall enjoyed our visit. The staff is warm and helpful. The lobby contains a great local bakery, salon, spa, barbershop, and an inviting bar that provides a great gathering place. The gym is very nicely equipped and a large whirlpool is also available. One of the hotel's most attractive features is its central location and an abundance of nearby restaurants well within walking distance. We stayed in the Windsor Suite and found it to be spacious and decently appointed. The bathroom, however was small and poorly designed. The toilet flushing lever is located behind the seat and that meant having to shut the lid every time you wanted to flush it. The towel rack is located completely behind the door and it is extremely inconvenient to have to close or nearly close the door when wanting to dry your hands. Lastly, our suite was directly adjacent to the stairwell. The staff seem to routinely use the stairs to traverse floors and that resulted in much noise from the door opening and closing, the sound being directly transmitted into our bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I hope you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry for the issues you experienced with the size of the bathroom.

We do hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back this way.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Starting Ernie, the driver of the van to and from the airport to Gloria at the front desk our visit was pleasant and filled with personal touches. We found the dining room and bar staff friendsly and courteous, prompt and accommodating, Thank you all of you for making our stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: We believe the quietest rooms are in the corner alcoves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
So wonderful to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment, they are appreciated.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

First of all, the staff at the Hotel Sask are wonderful, from check in to check out and all the time in between.We held our wedding at the Hotel Sask, and let me tell you, they are incredible. Thanks to Jocelyn we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day, except to enjoy ourselves with our friends and family. And just to show you they go above and beyond, they left a gift in our room for us, a book on the city we were going to for our honeymoon, things to see and do, restauarants, now that is thoughtful and she remembered that little point! The food was fantastic at the wedding and at brunch the next morning before we checked out. Our room was great, and many of my family stayed there and enjoyed themselves as well. Whether you are just staying overnight or planning a function, I highly recommend you use the Hotel Sask, they are first-class all the way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear your wedding day was so incredible.

Congratulations on your marriage and our very best wishes to you!

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were very happy with our four day stay at the Hotel Saskatchewan. The service people were very friendly, eager to help, and handled our requests cheerfully and quickly. Even the trainee at the front desk is to be commended as she dealt with an unusual matter calmly and effectively. The dining room offered us excellent food at reasonable prices, though the buffet breakfast was a little steep. The bar lounge is lovely, and offers a high-end continental breakfast. There is a superb patisserie on site; it offers remarkably enticing food items.

We would certainly return on our next trip to Regina.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterloowoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the wonderful comments.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, you recognize the details of an old railroad hotel. It gives it a lot of charm. The dining room is as beautiful and the food is exceptional. The chef has just won an award and we had his winning table d'hote : delicious. It went perfectly with the nice decor. Yes, the rooms are smallish but they are well appointed. I was there with a conference and the service was good, at breakfast or for the reception and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneC819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan.

Regards,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The opulence was on par with a higher end hotel along with the service. However, at a high end hotel like this, I would expect more detail to be given to maintenance issues. Cover up wires and rough framing or mounting brackets and correct the food smells in the 7th floor hallway. Other than that I enjoyed the courtesy of the staff and the downtown location. Walking distance to shopping and theater.

Room Tip: Paid parking is in the rear. 7th floor has yummy food smells in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PracticalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aottmann, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments, they are appreciated.

Our Chief Engineer is currently investigating options to eliminate the cooking odors, due to our ventillation system. We are hoping to have a solution in the very near future and do apologize for any discomfort you experienced.

We look forward to your return to Regina and hope we will be your hotel of choice.

Regards,

Anne Ottmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#15 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection

Property: The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Address: 2125 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada (Formerly The Hotel Saskatchewan)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a seamless blend of elegant luxury and modern comfort at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection. Regina's only "Four Diamond" hotel is renowned for exquisite service. Our hotel offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, our signature private venue where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and beautiful Victoria Park, The Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. The Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing