We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Sask Hotel. as locals call it, is a wonderful place to stay in Regina.Since this an old hotel that has been completely renovated you might find the rooms a bit small but that's the way it was back in the 20s' and 30's. Its has a great atomosphere styled in 1920's charm. A fantastice lobby and bar.
The staff is friendly, the food is great and the location is excellent. My room was clean, the bathroom was modern, and overall the room was well maintained and I had a great veiw of a park and downtown Regina.
I have stayed here before and the place never lets me down.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 609 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel decor is really nice, but is overshadowed by the sub-par and uncaring service. The hotel has a bakery renting a spot in the lobby with no tables, but you are not allowed to eat the expensive bakery food in the lounge. No, there's not a sign to warn you of the frowned-upon practice of eating hotel food in a hotel, it's relayed to you by a server after you only order water. If you approach the managers, they will frown at you and tell you it's the policy and offer absolutely no solution to your dissatisfaction, not even a refund for your cold $4 cup of tea from the beautiful bakery.

Don't eat here unless you like rude service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeE34591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Went to visit a client in downtown Regina and stayed here. Was upgraded to the Kensington Suite which I found to be quite unexpectedly fantastic - very clean, spacious, well decorated and quiet enough to focus on my work. Bar has a decent selection of single malts and food is good. The complemtary breakfast was quick although basic in selection. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_Of_Diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is Regina's signature hotel, right in the middle of the city, close to business and government. It is a a classic old-style hotel, majestic and attractive. The staff are helpful and supportive and the ambiance is quite delightful. We loved the room - large, well-equipped and very attractive. It was one of the nicest rooms that we have had in one of these older hotels, many of which offer attractively furnished but crowded spaces. This was the kind of hotel -- two nice beds, wonderful pillows, two desks, nice TV-- that you don't mind spending extra time in. The downside? The walls seem paper thin. You can hear people on all sides (including from upstairs). This was not a serious problem, but it detracted from what was otherwise a first-rate accommodation.

Room Tip: Make a point of asking for one of the larger rooms =
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is my regular base when I travel to Regina 3-5 times a year. It's the only classic / historic hotel (one of the few former Canadian CP rail hotels not acquired by Fairmont) in Regina, great location just across from beautiful Victoria Park and within walking distance to various restaurants and the downtown core. With a bit of advance planning you can usually get a rate of around $150-175 which is decent value for the local market; but if the rate is much higher (as it sometime is during peak periods) and you are cost-conscious (as am I) then I would seek out alternatives.

It's pretty well-maintained for a hotel of its age, and I enjoy the various historical paintings (rabbits in the country etc) and decorations throughout. Staff are friendly and efficient, and my billing has always been accurate. The restaurant or lounge is ok for breakfast or lunch, but a bit pricey and quality for dinner has been average. Lounge is nice for an evening nightcap. Other close alteratives are The Copper Kettle for breakfast or lunch, and Golf's for steak / dinner. The Cottage is a 10 min drive away, but also an excellent dinner choice. Hotel parking in the lot behind the hotel is now charged at $10/night, but metered parking on the street is available and free from 6 pm to 8 am. Internet and quite a decent fitness center are both free.

Room Tip: North on a higher floor looking out on Victoria Park is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Western_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Had to go to Regina for work. Stayed in this quaint nice hotel in the middle of Regina. I was very impressed with the hotel itself. Ate at the Cortlandt restaurant. The Beef Stew was amazing. One of the best i ever had. Our server Shannon was amazing. She was fast and attentive. I highly suggest eating here even if you don't stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded rooms for sure with the King Bed. It makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choppas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Beautiful old historic CP hotel... room met all my requirements. Staff was very attentive. Would only suggest that they match these standards by working on their room service breakfast. Eggs and microwaves don't mix.
Lunch the next day in the lounge was OK. All in all, I'd return... cool hotel for Regina.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection

Address: 2125 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0S3, Canada (Formerly The Hotel Saskatchewan)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $125 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a seamless blend of elegant luxury and modern comfort at The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection. Regina's only "Four Diamond" hotel is renowned for exquisite service. Our hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan offers first-class dining, a full-service day spa, a well-equipped fitness centre and exclusive access to The Club, our signature private venue where members enjoy exceptional benefits. With stunning views of downtown Regina and beautiful Victoria Park, The Hotel Saskatchewan provides convenient access to Regina's downtown core and the capital city's top attractions. The Hotel Saskatchewan enchants the discerning guest with a captivating ambiance and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Regina
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Regina Radisson
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing