We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for three days in December. We found the rooms clean, with a good variety of amenities. The continental breakfast was very good,having everything from pancakes and eggs to fruit and muffins. There was no restaurant in the hotel but there were plenty close by. It's only downfall was the parking or lack of it! There are maybe 20 spots along the side and then you have to use the parkcade, which is a good walk from the hotel. And when its minus 30 outside, which is quite often in Regina, its a cold walk!! The parking area along side the hotel was also not shoveled or removed and it was extremely slippery and hard to walk in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
21
26
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Not coming back. Currently in a suite on the third floor. Very large and spacious. One might say cavernous. Enough room for a game of shinny. Easy too, no furniture to move out of the way. And what furniture there is coming from a Sears warehouse clearance. A table barely big enough for place settings for two. A suite this size should have a table big enough for four and a couple of newspapers at breakfast. Small kitchen with fridge, sink and mini-microwave. Didn't use it but it is there.

As a statement of fact, bring your own drinking water, Regina water has its own particular flavour and needs to be filtered. No filters in the hotel room.

Living room has one sectional hideabed sofa, a desk and a chair. No reading chairs. Desk chair is a modern style that tends to fall over backward when you are aiming for correct posture.

Insufficient power outlets for charging phones etc. no bedside outlets available for CPAP machine for sleep apnea. Brought my own power bar so had that one covered.

Bedroom has a nice alcove suitable for two reading chairs, a table and an ottoman. There is one chair without a reading light in range. If I book a suite I want a big bed. Bathroom is neat and clean with enough counter space for your toothbrush. Ok maybe your toothbrush and my toothbrush.

Heating is interesting - this is not a problem of the hotel's it is a fact of winter in Canada. You either turn the window mounted heaters on and walk around au naturale in the sauna or you turn the heater on and you open up the vent to try and balance out the furnace with the -40 degree air from outside. This results in a thermocline. You are warm above the waist and frozen below.

Wifi is iffy at best. Taken me three or four attempts to upload this review. A real pain in the posterior. Plus the "weekly" password must be entered each and every time you attempt to connect to the Internet. A real pain in the posterior.

Parking for a limited number of vehicles. They have asked us not to park there for one night of our stay so they can clear the snow out. Parking spots have plugins except for the couple where the outlets have been smashed out. Tiny elevator.

Staff is helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast is not extravagant but has good enough stuff for a morning snack.

The wifi and the outlets are deal breakers for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCM92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here during an overnight snowstorm. The hotel did not provide any snow clearing of their parking lot. I got stuck at 8am, and spoke to the front desk who assured me that they would call maintenance to clear the lot. I saw 4 other cars stuck in the morning. Upon returning to the hotel at 4pm, NOTHING had been done, and 2 cars were stuck in front of the hotel. I again spoke to the front desk, where I was informed that "well, it's just the weather here" and was told that they had no plans to have the lot plowed. Completely unacceptable for a hotel in a city that has regular snowstorms.

Room Tip: Top floor is best - poor sound insulation in the ceilings, very noisy listening to people walk aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JEB253,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I’m sorry you received an unacceptable service from our staff during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

A couple of friends and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a weekend and had a very enjoyable experience that certainly exceeded expectations. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly, and we were able to check in early upon arrival. The room was clean and bigger than expected. The free breakfast was quite good too. If I am back in Regina I would certainly stay here again, and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsc548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here for one night while on a road trip but we're very glad we chose it, and would stay again. When checking in we could see the parking lot wasn't too full so we asked at the desk if they might have any suites available (we had booked a regular king room) as we had a small baby with us. They upgraded us to a very big one-bedroom suite which was absolutely perfect and made our stay great. The staff were friendly and while yes, the breakfast room is small and somehwhat crowded, we were pleased with the breakfast itself.
Great stay and we will stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This older building is nicely renovated but the services and conveniences need a lot of work.

The small and confined area for breakfast creates a human traffic jam at all but the earliest hours of the morning. Subpar experience with other HI expresses I have stayed in for business travel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Photostory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel met our needs very nicely. The room was clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. The location right downtown was excellent for walking everywhere. For a hotel in a relatively big city, the price was reasonable. The breakfast buffet was good. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Regina
#15 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Residence Inn Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Address: 1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regina Hotel Guests Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Regina puts you in the heart of downtown Regina. Our hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure guests who want to be close to everything Regina has to offer.When you choose our hotel in Regina, Canada you'll be close to the action. You can raise the stakes at Casino Regina, catch an IMAX film at the Saskatchewan Science Centre or explore the scenic beauty of the Wascana Centre. Are you a prospective student? We're just a short drive from the University of Regina, making us a favorite among Regina hotels for parents and families.When you're looking for hotels, our downtown Regina hotel is the smart choice for business travelers. You'll be in close proximity to Federated Co-operatives Ltd. and Innovation Place Research Park as well as many other companies. Besides the convenient, downtown location, you can take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate 5 to 50 guests and a Business Centre with copy and print service. A shuttle to the airport can be arranged with advance notice.Our guests think we're the best among Regina hotels. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a free Express Start breakfast, a terrific Fitness Centre, rooms with a microwave, fridge and a staff that knows what's important to you. Book your stay today and discover why we're the great hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan that guests love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing