We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great hotel, the room was big, clean and very comfortable. Microwave and fridge were nice things to have if required. Walking distance to shopping, Casino and public transportation. Breakfast buffet was a nice addition. Would recommend to friends and family. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylekayaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
21
26
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Fox, Saskatchewan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed in a "standard room". The main area was reasonably clean, the bed, comfortable. However, there was no microwave, no fridge, and very few outlets....plus the bathroom was so small that I had to carefully sit upon the "throne", as the tub was right next to it and the toilet paper dispenser was far to close. Every time I reached for T.P. I'd hit myself in the hip, it was that close. And the noise was unbearable! The walls in this hotel are so paper thin that you can actually hear the people in the next room, having a pee! And the people singing and screaming up and down the hallways, banging doors, slamming things around in their rooms. It kept me awake most of my stay in this hotel. I will never book a room here again, and I wouldn't recommend weekend stays to anyone else who wants a peaceful night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a fine stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms. TV reception was poor on a few channels. Convenient location downtown. A block from shopping and the Casino. Good parking next door. Walking distance from a couple of good bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StV_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pleasently surprised about this Holiday Inn Express. Very nicely located, in the center of the city and just a minute walk from everything. I had the honor of being upgraded to a suite and I really enjoyed it! If haven't seen the standard rooms but for a suite this was very nice. My only negative thing about this hotel is the breakfast room that is really small and when the hotel is full you have to be luck to find a place to sit. I don't think this is recent building and I guess they do with what they have...that's why I am leaving the 5 stars.

Room Tip: Make sure you are a priority club member and accumulate the points! Platinum members get upgraded an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eandre68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a two nite stay, that was excellent. STAFF is absolutely the best! Breakfast buffet was wonderful, and contained plenty of choices. Business center was fully functional, printer full of paper, fax working, and computers working fine.
Room was spacious, bed comfortable, bathroom more than large enough. TV was great, and even a fridge, and microwave!
In conclusion, you can't find a better place, in my mind, anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This HIE is very convenient if working downtown. The room was very large - kitchen area, living area, and large separte bedroom. It is an updated hotel in a very old building. Staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. Location is a little rough in the evening. Very short walk to the casino.Typical breakfast included. Overall value was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I just spent 3 nights in room 204. I wish Tripadvisor ranked out of 10 or had half-star rankings. This hotel is above average but not quite 4 stars in my opinion.

Regina is not a large city so getting to the hotel from the airport is quite easy. The location is within easy walking distance of anything in the downtown core. My room was quite spacious and easy to get to from the lobby. The service is very friendly. Although, this is Regina, everyone is friendly. cornwall Centre Mall is just a couple of blocks away and the very large Casino Regina is less than 3 minutes by foot. Despite what some people say in their reviews this isn't really a shady area of town. There are a couple of people hanging around and it isn't super pretty but I felt completely safe and comfortable. Those who call this shady should walk around the downtown east side of Vancouver.

Everything worked and was reasonably clean. The beds are serviceable. Keep in mind that the original building is quite old so you get all of the associated character and nuisances. The decor is okay but oddly the desk chair is fantastic. It looks very out of place in the room but it was extremely comfortable. Although the room overlooks an intersection and is only the second floor you couldn't hear a lot of road noise with the ventilation system running.

On the down side, as many reviewers have said, the parking is minimal. I lucked out but found myself hesitant to go anywhere in the evenings for fear I would lose my convenient space. The amount of seating in the breakfast bar is smaller than average but the selection is very small compared to other HIE properties. Although the room is large the bathroom by comparison wasn't big enough to swing a cat in. When "seated" on the loo I could rest one hand on the tub and the other on the tissue dispenser without stretching. I know the hotel is constrained by the era of the building but it seems odd that you can ballroom dance in the main room but can hardly hold your arms out in the bathroom. The desk is adequate but they should provide more outlets via a power bar.

This is a "standard room" so very few amenities. There is no real closet but the hutch is big enough to store a lot of clothes. The TV does not have pay movies or games if you're into that.

Overall it's a good option but not quite up to the standard of some other hotels. Great people, great location, irritating building and parking. If you want to get Priority Points there are 2 other IHG properties relatively close by. They are newer but do not offer the same level of downtown convenience.

Enjoy Regina!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Regina
#15 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Address: 1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regina Hotel Guests Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Regina puts you in the heart of downtown Regina. Our hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure guests who want to be close to everything Regina has to offer.When you choose our hotel in Regina, Canada you'll be close to the action. You can raise the stakes at Casino Regina, catch an IMAX film at the Saskatchewan Science Centre or explore the scenic beauty of the Wascana Centre. Are you a prospective student? We're just a short drive from the University of Regina, making us a favorite among Regina hotels for parents and families.When you're looking for hotels, our downtown Regina hotel is the smart choice for business travelers. You'll be in close proximity to Federated Co-operatives Ltd. and Innovation Place Research Park as well as many other companies. Besides the convenient, downtown location, you can take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate 5 to 50 guests and a Business Centre with copy and print service. A shuttle to the airport can be arranged with advance notice.Our guests think we're the best among Regina hotels. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a free Express Start breakfast, a terrific Fitness Centre, rooms with a microwave, fridge and a staff that knows what's important to you. Book your stay today and discover why we're the great hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan that guests love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing