We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed here while visiting an ill friend in hospital. The staff gave me a "medical stay" room rate and the staff and accomodations were great!
Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surgguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
21
28
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

If you want to be downtown this is the place. Reasonable rates, government rates, and spacious rooms. No wonder this place is always sold out. The only draw back is not the easiest parking for check-inn slightly tricky but there is a dedicated space out front. Will stay there again and I now know the parking on the side of the hotel is accessible.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors to avoid outside street lamp lights shining directly into your room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina was originally constructed as the Hotel Champlain in 1926 and later became the Drake Hotel. Although it is completely renovated within, the exterior retains some of that earlier prairie city downtown vibe.
It's a smaller hotel perfectly located within easy walking distance of the Dunlop Art Gallery, a must see when visiting the city. There is a Tim Horton's practically across the street but, if you like great coffee, go to the Green Spot Cafe right around the corner.
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well appointed. I would have preferred a newer, posher mattress but it wasn't uncomfortable.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodytimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I chose this hotel because the Hotel Saskatchewan, my usual Regina choice, was full. Turned out to be a good option--the room was spacious and nicely furnished, with a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. A hot breakfast was included in the room price--a nice touch. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The gym is reasonably well equiped with a couple of bikes, treadmills, stairmaster, free weights and a couple of weight machines. It does not have room service or the restaurant you find at the Hotel Sask, but the Holiday Inn Express makes a decent alternative for a business stay. One tip--make sure you tell the taxi driver that you are going to the downtown Holiday Inn Express--there is another one in the suburbs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed for 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Regina. The location is ideal for the business traveller and the hotel offers a fantastic free breakfast with cold and hot foods. The staff are friendly and the rooms are a good size. High speed Internet throughout the hotel and a decent gym. I choose the Holiday Inn Express for most of my business travel and this one was one of the best I've seen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring md
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our room was on the third floor and the window opened to a roof which looked like it was used by homeless or people looking to hide from society. I was concerned about safety because of several ladders on the roof. Our room was small, but clean. I do not know whether I would stay here again. Just a typical chain hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

On the morning of our departure we discovered our front passenger window of our vehicle smashed and numerous items stolen. The hotel staff were very nonchalent and couldn't get rid of us fast enough. I overheard an employee say to another to give us a plastic bag to tape around the window because thats what they did "for all the rest of them" so apparently it happens frequently. The hotel does not have security cameras on the premises which we were shocked to find out. We won't be staying there again, too bad as the rooms were clean and the pool was fun for the kids after the long 10 hr drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badunkadunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#14 of 33 in Regina
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Address: 1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regina Hotel Guests Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Regina puts you in the heart of downtown Regina. Our hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure guests who want to be close to everything Regina has to offer.When you choose our hotel in Regina, Canada you'll be close to the action. You can raise the stakes at Casino Regina, catch an IMAX film at the Saskatchewan Science Centre or explore the scenic beauty of the Wascana Centre. Are you a prospective student? We're just a short drive from the University of Regina, making us a favorite among Regina hotels for parents and families.When you're looking for hotels, our downtown Regina hotel is the smart choice for business travelers. You'll be in close proximity to Federated Co-operatives Ltd. and Innovation Place Research Park as well as many other companies. Besides the convenient, downtown location, you can take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate 5 to 50 guests and a Business Centre with copy and print service. A shuttle to the airport can be arranged with advance notice.Our guests think we're the best among Regina hotels. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a free Express Start breakfast, a terrific Fitness Centre, rooms with a microwave, fridge and a staff that knows what's important to you. Book your stay today and discover why we're the great hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan that guests love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing