We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Regina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
“Best Western Regina”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Upon check-in, I was surprised that I have to make an incidental deposit of $450 on my credit card. Therefore, when I check-out I told them to check our room to make sure that the $450 will not appear on my statement; the receptionist ask someone to check our room; I waited a few minutes for a clearance; then the receptionist gave me my bill without any additional charge. There is nothing extraordinary on this hotel, It is an average hotel, clean room, free parking and free internet but no complimentary breakfast; restaurant is on site but closes at 10 pm; indoor swimming pool but opens at 9 am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EvaWinnipeg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Eva,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us a review about your stay. We value your feedback.
It is a very common thing within the hospitality industry to request a deposit to cover incidentals, all hotels do that, either by pre authorizing your credit card, or by making you for the whole stay upon check-in.
Thank you for your understanding and looking forward to welcoming you again.
have a nice day
Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    177
    85
    50
    38
See reviews for
211
54
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a nice stay. Desk clerk fixed an error with my reservation and got me a room no problem. Hotel was clean, secure, quiet, and the room was quite spacious. I did have a very long walk from the elevator though. The free shuttle to the Airport was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for your feedback, I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Let me know if you would be visiting us very soon, I would love to meet up with you and have a coffee.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property The Best Western Seven Oaks Inn.
Have a nice day
Best

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel definitely shows its age. The elevator is very very slow and cramped. The rooms needs upgrading, particularly the bathrooms. The location is good in relation to getting to the major streets/highways and the airport. The price is too high for the accommodations and the hotel is not pet friendly. The rooms are very noisy and you can hear the neighbors taking showers. We stayed at the same BW one year ago and it is now under new management and that has not improved the facility. We will not come back and we are BW Diamond members

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Erik,
Thank you for your review which we highly value.
I apologize for not being able for not matching your expectations during your stay, this is the first time that a guest complains about hearing the showering in the neighbour's room.
The management of the hotel hasn't changed since 1981, I just want to make sure that you are replying to the right hotel? (Best Western Seven Oaks Inn)
Please reach out to me so that we can discuss this matter, my phone number is: 306-757-0121, ext 180.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Have a nice day
Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've rarely been disappointed with Best Western properties and this one has maintained the standard. My room was fresh, clean, spacious and well furnished, The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful on more than one occasion during my stay. A very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please let me know if you are ever staying with, I would love to personally meet you and invite your for a coffee.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Have a nice day
Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and counter staff were friendly and pleasant! Got our room and my jaw dropped! It was clean and spacious the tub was a jacuzzi tub! The bed was a king size as I requested and had very luxurious white linens and very comfortable. I stayed 1 night and my husband stayed an extra 2 nights and loved it! Nice view of the pool but no noise! It was a great place to stay and the food at Ricky's was terrific! All in all more value for your my money and will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckylady1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback, I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have been up to your expectations.
Please ask about me in your next visit, I would love to personally meet you and welcome you.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.
Have a beautiful day and inspiring a nice start of the week.
Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was a good place to stay. There is plenty of parking and rooms are easily accessible from multiple locations in the parking lot. He over all cleanliness of the hotel is average. The cleaning stuff that managed money room was less than desirable. They did not pay attention to details. Almost every hotel I have stayed and will ensure that the room is put back to its original state when you first arrived. On my four night stay they only emptied the garbage can once and it was like it was too much effort to place the towels properly on the rack.

I would stay there in the future based on the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, which we highly value.
On behalf of all the personnel, I would like to apologise for not being up to your expectations as per the room cleaning. I ensure you that I will make sure that the housekeeping department knows about your encountered issue.
Please ask about me in your next visit, I would love to personally meet you and welcome you.
If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-306-757-0121 ext:180.
Have a beautiful day and a nice start of the week.
Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After a week of touring around Sask I wanted to end my trip in a luxurious place so I spent my last night here. My room had a pool view (which I tried to change but there were no other rooms) so all night the pool had a loud humming sound, even though they turned it down around 10:30 it still is loud enough to disturb one's sleep, I hardly slept all night, also surprised at how small the tv was (abt 32"). On the positive side, beds are super comfortable, loved that there was decaf coffee with reg coffee and tea and clerks at front desk are very friendly.. If you want to stay here ask for a room no where near the pool. I felt I overpaid to have a sleepless night. Won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the pool or bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedTejada, Director of Sales at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Kelly,
Thank you for your nice comments, your feedback is highly appreciated and valuable to us.
We apologise for the noise in the swimming pool area, we do let know our guests though, when booking a pool side room, that it does get noisy on the 1st and 2nd floor.

Again sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope to see you very soon with us, this time we'll make sure that you'll get a room away from the pool.

Please get in touch with me if you have any questions and I will be more than delighted to assist you. 306-757-0121 ext 180
Have a nice day
Best regards

Mounir Bouchaibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
967 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel

Property: Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
Address: 777 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel in Regina, the Queen City. Our hotel is the prime hotel in the North part of the city of Regina. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Regina's International Airport and 5 minutes from downtown Regina. Our hotel features 157 spacious guest rooms, including 3 family suites that feature extra room for your comfort. You will surely enjoy a restful day and night in our hotel, "BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Hotel" You will, however, enjoy more than a great night's sleep. Our Indoor Sea slide Courtyard pool is fun for everyone, featuring a heated swimming pool and 240-foot water slide for all our guests to enjoy. BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks hotel is proud to have the only Ricky's Restaurant and Lounge in Regina just down the hall from your guest room; a great place for a quiet conversation or a late night snack. Our Guests receive a maximum of 5 wristbands for our Indoor Swimming pool access per rented guest room. Our hotel has recently renovated all our 157 rooms, conference halls and is considered one of the Best Family Fun Hotels in Regina Saskatchewan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel Regina, Saskatchewan
Best Western 7 Oaks Inn
Best Western Regina
Regina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing