We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn West over Christmas while visiting family in Regina. It was convenient location with shopping and restaurants just a few blocks away. Right next to Tim Hortons. Coffee and cookies were available all day with nice breakfast each morning. Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I hope you and your family had a Merry Christmas! I am happy to see that we met your expectations during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Regina Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcie B, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a frequent traveler through work we sometimes forget to say thank you to those who really make a difference for us while on the road. The Days Inn airport West is owned and operated by one of my favorite hotelier organizations. I discovered this group in Calgary at their airport location and for the last ten years have stayed with them whenever I can. The rooms are new and for the most part updated as needed. Cleanliness has never been an issue and amenities are solid. Staff is generally friendly, professional and more than willing to right an issue that is wrong. We appreciate that...so thank you!

So thanks d3h and I look forward to staying with you in 2014!
Merry Christmas

P.s your home base is Saskatoon..lets get a hotel up and running there please:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familymanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so happy you are loyal to our d3h brand! Our goal is for our guests to recognize us going above and beyond, and that the same service will be present throughout all of our properties!

p.s. A hotel in Saskatoon is in the works! Stay tuned!

Merry Christmas to you as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hi,

I booked a room just before the Grey Cup. There seemed to be confusion about the rates and confusion about which cab company would be paid for from the Regina Airport. I took the wrong one--and the staff "made it right" by adjusting the room fate.

The hotel is clean and has an excellent breakfast.

I chose it because of the air port shuttle and the location near the airport.

I'll probably end up there again in the future.

Rates are on the high side--but that is true of all the hotels in Regina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks for reviewing the Days Inn Regina Airport West. I apologize for the confusion about which Cab company to use. We will make sure to be more clear about that in the future. I am glad our staff understood the confusion and adjusted your room rate.

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

When my wife asked how the room was I replied "you and my mom would have been very pleased". It is a very high compliment when something is to both their high standards. :)
Clean and comfortable - top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank pammiewhammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks for leaving such a great review! I love the humor added! We try to meet everyone's expectations! Hope to see you back at the Days Inn Regina Airport West soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
6.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Address: 4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4w 0B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Regina Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Hotel Regina
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing