We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“make sure you get the right cab company”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hi,

I booked a room just before the Grey Cup. There seemed to be confusion about the rates and confusion about which cab company would be paid for from the Regina Airport. I took the wrong one--and the staff "made it right" by adjusting the room fate.

The hotel is clean and has an excellent breakfast.

I chose it because of the air port shuttle and the location near the airport.

I'll probably end up there again in the future.

Rates are on the high side--but that is true of all the hotels in Regina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks for reviewing the Days Inn Regina Airport West. I apologize for the confusion about which Cab company to use. We will make sure to be more clear about that in the future. I am glad our staff understood the confusion and adjusted your room rate.

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

When my wife asked how the room was I replied "you and my mom would have been very pleased". It is a very high compliment when something is to both their high standards. :)
Clean and comfortable - top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank pammiewhammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks for leaving such a great review! I love the humor added! We try to meet everyone's expectations! Hope to see you back at the Days Inn Regina Airport West soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We came to the city to do Christmas shopping. Our stay at the hotel was great. Breakfast was awesome and the bed was so comfy! The only problem was when we checked in. We must have waited about twenty minutes or more! other than that it was great! And my name is spelled Angelina not Angelena

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

I hope you had a great time finding your Christmas gifts! I apologize for the waiting during your check in, sometimes our front desk staff are fairly busy, but they always ensure to put our guests first. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Regina Airport West soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Easy to find, very clean, and with very friendly staff. A very diverse complementary breakfast available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We strive to provide a great stay to every guest. I am glad our staff were welcoming and that our breakfast was enjoyable.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ridet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
6.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
1,028 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Regina
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Address: 4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4w 0B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Regina Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Regina Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Hotel Regina
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing