We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience. Very friendly young man at the desk...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    388
    160
    51
    27
See reviews for
454
168
72
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I definitely have to say that this hotel was amazing. I had booked a room and birthday package for my daughters birthday and something just didn't seem right. So phoned back 2 weeks later and was totally shocked that nothing was booked and my child's birthday was that afternoon. The manager on duty apologized over and over and it so happened the girl I had booked with initially was not longer with the company. Everything was taken care of asap and at a well discounted rate. The birthday went off without a hitch thanks to the wonderful staff and the lady who saved it for us.
This was on September 21 2013. Don't remember the managers name but she was working days and was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for such a great review! I apologize as well for the initial booking. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests (and party-ers!). I'm pleased to see that your daughter had a great 4th birthday, we hope to see you back for her 5th birthday party!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bedding was very cozy and clean. The staff was nice overall but I loved the breakfast area staff was very friendly she made my day with beautiful greetings. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Didar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the Days Inn Regina Airport West hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you feel you recieved great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel around 4pm. Front desk staff were friendly and welcomed us to their hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Hotel was quiet during the night. The free hot breakfast in the morning had everything you need from greasy to healthy. I was really impressed by the staff in the breakfast area by how friendly they were to everyone who walked in for breakfast. A really nice way to start your morning. This hotel is the closest hotel to the Regina airport. Overall a great stay and will consider coming back again!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saskratchurass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for such a positive review! We strive to please our guests on every aspect including customer service and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon at the Days Inn Regina West Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I were very impressed with your facility - clean and well furnished. Having an on site restaurant and lounge might be nice but it is very close to lots of other facilities. I know our Grandkids would really enjoy a stay here.
Really appreciated being so close to the airport as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Blair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Regina Airport West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for review the Days Inn Regina Airport. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel met your expectations. Thanks you for making suggestions that would possibly make your stay enjoyable, we welcome any and all feedback! I hope your grandchildren get to come to our hotel for a stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina Airport West

Property: Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Address: 4899 Harbour Landing Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4W 0B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Family Hotel in Regina
#3 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn - Regina Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Hotel Regina
Days Inn - Regina Airport West Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing