We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accomodating!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Upon arriving in Regina afer a long day of travel we were extremely happy to call the Chateau Regina our home for the weekend. The front desk clerks were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The rooms were simple but very luxurious. We had a flat screen TV, which was a first for us to see. Pool and hot tub were very clean and relaxing. I couldnt help but notice that everyone just seemed to have a smile on their face. Overall it was a great stay and we will definetly be back!!!

Room Tip: The Suite we stayed in was extremely spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    53
    55
    36
    57
See reviews for
68
59
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estevan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

older hotel but kept very clean. The pool was warm. Close to everything. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your very concise on complimentary review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely
Bev Herperger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This place looks absolutely nothing like the pictures in the hotel's website suggest. I had no option but to book this hotel for the first week of my 3 week stay in Regina as all the other hotels were fully booked. It was absolutely hell. I came back to the hotel after a long day at work to find empty crushed beer cans on the hallway and it smelled like cigarettes.

The pool was so tiny, I am not sure why it was there in the first place as no regular sized adult could properly swim in that pool. Do two strokes and you're right at the other end of the pool. Don't even get me started with the elevator. You can do a scary movie scene inspired by this hotel!!

I stayed in the suite, supposedly to be the best room they have in the hotel, but it was simply nasty. I couldn't wait to end that first week to check out of that "chateau" and check in at the Radisson.

The way I see it is this "Chateau" should take down the photo shopped pictures of their facility as they could not come close in delivering the experience they intend to portray with those pictures. What a deceiving marketing strategy!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Guest,
I regret that you did not enjoy your stay, but I assure you, our photos are real. Each room is individually decorated and the room you had may not have had the same decor as the one on the website, but they do not differ much from each other.
We do our very best to keep our hotel very clean, but unfortunately, some guests think it is acceptable to toss an empty bottle into a common area of a hotel. Our janitorial staff work very hard, but unfortunately, sometimes guests see these things before we get to picking it up.
I would welcome you back at anytime and would love to show you the rooms that we proudly display on our website.
Sincerely yours,
Bev Herperger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I came to Regina last week and ended up staying at the Chateau Regina while searching for housing (which is very limited) - even when the hotel (and all the hotels) was booked with a waitlist, the management of the hotel recognized that we were in a predicament for a place to stay. They were very friendly and managed to accommodate us anyways. I found all the staff to be great and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and location of the chateau is great too! HIghly recommended - accepts pets - fair price - staff are awesome!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and it was our pleasure to be of assistance to you. Thank you for your very kind words.
Sincerely,
Bev Herperger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were tired from travel and appreciated a beautiful room and service especially the free breakfast in the morning. It was a pleasure to deal with such accomodating people. The fact that the hotel is so close to everything and with a good price amazed us. thankyou for a good stay. Pastor Dennis Boyce.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Your response certainly brightened my day. Thank you so very much for expressing your appreciation. We value your patronage and will strive to make each and every stay a very enjoyable experience.
Thank you!
Sincerely
Bev Herperger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

i was complaining on how stiff i was from our trip as i have fibro and mentioned to my hubby when i saw the jacuzzi room that we should splurge, then i said naw i will just soak in the tub. the gentleman at the counter then offered us the jacuzzi room at no extra charge and it was so awesome, i soaked for an hour and felt so much better . thank you so much. the hotel was great, room awesome, the lounge food was great

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
That is fantastic!! I am so glad that the Guest Service Agent picked up on what would make your experience with us a special and unique one and gave you the upgrade. Of course, we can't always do this, but it makes us just as happy as the guest when we are able to!
We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your comments.
Sincerely yours,
Bev Herperger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked the room through hotels.com and thought the photos looks decent. However when we drove by the hotel we were expecting a nice looking place for the prices of 133$. However the hotel looked more like a motel more than anything. When we arrived the lobby looked pretty nice however once we had arrived I. Our room the bathroom was very outdated and tub drain stained with old looking fixtures. The beds were pretty firm and walls paper thin. I can literally hear people walking outside and hear TVs and talking in next room across and above. The pool was a big let down as soon smallpox. Next time I will stay at another plac

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev1110, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you taking the time to post a response. In reply to your comment about our photos, some were taken by a professional photographer, however a lot were taken by me on a little Samsung camera. No photo-shopping involved here! I appreciate that you liked our lobby, but fail to understand how you could hear the people above you. This building has concrete slab between floors and is extremely soundproof. As with any hotel room if there is excessive noise in the hall, you will hear it.
We would certainly appreciate a return visit from you and when you do come, pick out a picture of a room and ask for that one. You will see it is exactly as presented in the photo.
Sincerely yours,
Bev Herperger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
69 reviews
3.2 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Property: Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Address: 1110 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites has a new hotel experience ready for you. For the business traveler, it's a place to rest your head after a long day in one of our Executive Suites. For a romantic retreat, our jetted tub suites offer king-size comfort and relaxation in a two room suite. We also welcome long term stays in our Efficiency units, which are fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, cook top and all necessary cooking utensils. "At Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, we promise to deliver unparalleled excellence in hospitality at an affordable rate." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Regina Hotel And Suites
Chateau Regina Hotel Regina
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing