We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent price, overall clean room”
Review of Motel 6 Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Regina
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“decent price, overall clean room”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

checked on many websites and this hotel (it really is a hotel) was the best price. Room was clean (although the cleaning staff needed to clean around the night table between the beds) and the staff were good. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel, but slept well in this one. Bed was soft and added pillows from 2nd bed to get enough pillow. Breakfast is pastries, toast, coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back as this hotel is on a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
11
26
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our first impression of the Victoria Park Motor Inn was that it was somewhat clean and the price was cheap. We got the last non-smoking room, ground floor, near the main entrance. We asked to see the room beforehand and it was large and somewhat clean, although it did have an order. We were desperate because the other places we checked were all full.

At night, the a/c sounded like a Mac truck parked outside your door so we turned it off. At 1:30 in the morning we were jolted out of bed because of the scratching noise we heard coming from under the bed frame. I went into the bathroom, turned on the lights, and there was a scurry of noises coming from behind the shower walls. That was when I realized that there were mice/rats in the walls and that they must have been chewing on the inside wall.
We went to the front desk and demanded another room. All they had was a smoking room on the second floor and at 1:30 a.m. we were not prepared to look for anther place so we took the room. There was no scratching noises heard in the second floor room but neither could we sleep. We checked out 7 in the morning and had to pay for the nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reginavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

In a city that seems to always have a concert, sporting event or conference that cripples the under serviced hospitality industry, the Victoria Park Motor Inn was a surprising experience. It was the last hotel with a vacancy that we could find in the city so I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are very basic, a little dated, but clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff were excellent. All for a little more than half the $ of neighbouring places. I have no idea why they call this a "Motor Inn". Although if they didn't, I probably wouldn't have got a room that night because this name scares people off. Make no mistake this is a hotel, and a good valued hotel at that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravellingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel says "motel' on the sign--don't be confused-it is a hotel with mainfloor outside access as well as inside access to rooms.
Staff was incredible-accomodating for my children and small dogs.
The rooms were spotless and the hot tub was clean.
The workout equipment was broken at the time but was assured that a requisition was in place for repair.
The continental breakfast was typical baking, juice and excellent coffee.
Noted the electrical plugs for block heaters for winter travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naydene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regina Travel Inn
Regina Travel Inn
#27 of 33 in Regina
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
0.6 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Regina

Property: Motel 6 Regina
Address: 2050 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7B9, Canada (Formerly Victoria Park Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Motor Hotel Regina
Motel 6 Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing