We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Regina”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HomeSuites by d3h

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HomeSuites by d3h
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Regina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Again, two very comfortable nights, with the cleanest rooms in Regina!.Pleasant,helpful and
knowlegable staff!
Rooms are quiet,with all amenities. As close to home as you will ever find.
Have been staying here for three years now when in Regina.
Chevyman.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.....the King Suites are the best with the separate bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chevyman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy your stays and that you feel our hotel is like home. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and the hotel. I will be sure to forward the positive feedback to my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
31
1
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I travel to Regina once a week. I have always found the professionalism of all the staff to be great. Rooms are clean, good exercise equipment. Far enough back from highway to not be noisy. Each room has a kitchenette if you want to make something.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that the staff provided great customer service and that the room met your expectations. I am also happy to hear that you enjoy the fitness room on site. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was our first stay at Home Suites. It was very clean and affordable. Staff was extra kind and professional. We were staying for a medical visit and they were very accommodating. A great stay, we will Definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrap_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that the staff provided exceptional customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We travel to Regina 5-6 times a year and plan on never staying anywhere else from now on. The service and amenities are top notch. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The breakfast offering is pretty good - it certainly has everything to offer that you would expect. The best part is the homey feel that comes from the little things - the water cooler with fruit, the free snacks, the fireplace, the warm smiles and easy exchanges with the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfrisbeeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you look forward to coming back in the future. We always strive to make sure our guests feel our hotel is a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for business almost every 2 months for 3 days during the last 2 1/2 yrs.

The people that work here are very helpful & courteous. The rooms are immaculate..food is excellent! I am always treated very well by all of the staff... who take pride in working there.
I travel to various locations in 3 provinces.. and there are a few hotels that I always look forward to staying at... In REGINA, SK... the HomeSuites on Eastgate is my only choice.

Prior to the HomeSuites having any type of reward points system... I would still choose to stay there due to the friendliness of the staff; making me always feel welcomed... "even to remember to give birthday greetings to me during my stay... very nice".

Reading other reviews.... saying "worst night ever"... I cannot imagine this happening.... let alone during my stays over the last 2 1/2yrs... I have NEVER experienced loud noise outside OR inside this hotel... AND if that would ever happen... the front reception staff would have been pro-active to correct the situation...

I have had 2 occasions where something was not 100% with my room upon check-in... and all I did was go to the front reception and speak with the staff and the issue was checked on & a solution was made..

Trust me... this is one of the best hotels in REGINA, SK period!

Andre P
Winnipeg MB

Room Tip: Higher floors have always been my selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreP283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you always enjoy your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for the comment regarding our friendly and helpful staff. We will certainly share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the good reviews- we stay in Regina often and can choose anywhere. But this was truly awful. The room heat was broken and continued to pump out hot air all night long even after multiple attempts to lower it- finally to zero- and even switching it off. Opening the window was a last resort as it was minus 20, but we finally had no choice. Then the party bus arrived. Parked outside the lobby- beneath our window- it blared loud music for over an hour, despite my calls to the front desk. There are plenty of others hotels to choose from and we will not stay here again!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen K, Assistant Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We will be having our maintenance department checking all heating systems to ensure they are all in working order as we do not want this happening again to you or any other guests in the future. Having loud noises like a “party bus” outside late at night is not something that is a regular occurrence at our property. Please accept my apologies again for your unsatisfied stay and next time you’re in Regina please contact us and we would be happy to assist you in any way possible!

Sincerely,
Management & Staff
HomeSuites by d3h
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been staying at this property a lot during my visits to Regina. The people at check in are friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff are awesome! Rooms are massive and the couch pulls out!

Room Tip: Make sure that you are on a lower floor as the elevator is terribly slow..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeSuites by d3h? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Property: HomeSuites by d3h
Address: 3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing