We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but poor housekeeping”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HomeSuites by d3h

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HomeSuites by d3h
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but poor housekeeping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed two nights back in September. Arrived at midnight to find our room wasn't made up. Beds were slept in and dirty towels in the bathroom. It was the only room left, so they brought sheets and we had to make the beds ourselves. They gave us a voucher for two free nights to be used at any of their hotels. We came back to this hotel for four nights over Christmas. Housekeeping didn't clean our room on day 2 and day 3. They had no explanation other than that they would talk to housekeeping. This is a nice hotel, but unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone based on our two bad experiences.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brent133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca D, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your concerns. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and procedures on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and concerns have already been addressed with the staff for the near future.
I do hope you would return to see this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel. If you wish to discuss further, please contact me toll-free at 1-877-522-4434.

Sincerely,
Staff & Management
HomeSuites by d3h - Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
31
1
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

What a wonderful hotel this is a jewel for Regina. The Hotel is awesome decor is high end makes you really enjoy your stay. The only side fall is its not located by any major shopping or lounges for cocktails in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPRCASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Was in Regina for business. Everything from the start was great. When I made the reservation over the phone the lady was super friendly and offering advise on where to eat close by. The hotel is situated in a great location with a restaurant within walking distance. The room was super clean, the bed super comfortable, the kitchenette a bonus and the finishes wonderful. The free continental breakfast was well above average. The hotel is smoke free. More to offer for less than the price of the Super8 and Holiday Inn it was nice to stay in a hotel that didn't feel 'chain'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent 2 nights at this impressive establishment in October 2011. We were beyond satisfied with the friendly service and the room amenities. Our room had 2 very comfortable queen beds with soft duvets and great pillows. The granite counters in the kitchenette and the bathrooms were a nice touch as were the furnishings!! The Keurig coffee maker was another perfect amenity! The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs and close to the Ring Road so getting anywhere in Regina was very easy. The cookies and coffee center were also nice touches.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is a fairly new build and is really lovely.
Reception staff pleasant and friendly.
We were in a suite that we decided could be our new home at any time. It was very clean throughout. Comfy king bed and terrific pillows. Duvet and linens top notch.
Bathroom with glass-enclosed shower. Plenty of white, fluffy towels.
Kitchen with all appliances except a dishwasher (that was me).
Continental breakfast was nice AND the COFFEE was drinkable and tasty. Unusual at most hotels.
It was a real treat for us to stay here and we highly recommend this Home Suites by d3h.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovinlifecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

The hotel is average priced, but it's beautiful! Great rooms, modern, super clean, nice workers! Close to Ring Road so it really isn't out of the way. If I ever need a hotel in Regina, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskiesahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Clean, comfortable, new suite with kitchenette, quiet and close to Trans Canada.Great complimentary breakfast. Although we only stayed one night it would be excellent for people staying longer periods of time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newfydog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeSuites by d3h? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Property: HomeSuites by d3h
Address: 3841 Eastgate Drive East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing