We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable - decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable - decent breakfast”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was as usual - 2 beds, clean, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. Bed comfortable. This facility has a pool - which I did not use. The meal in the breakfast room was good for a hotel meal that comes free with room. The parking was not very good. Staff was very nice. This hotel is not near the downtown area - such as the Regina Hospital or the casino. It was however near lots of restaurants and shopping. The Keg is next door!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenniseAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I appreciate your review of our hotel. I am happy that you were treated well by our staff and that our facilities were up to your standards. I agree that sometimes when we are full, our parking is a little crowded. So one of our solutions is to show each guest who checks in where our overflow parking is. As you discovered, we do have a good selection of restaurants in our area. Sounds like you enjoyed the Keg...excellent.

See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    94
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
45
43
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel and rooms are well taken care of. The beds are comfortable. The gym is the standard hotel gym with a number of cardio machines. I did not take advantage of the hot tub or pool, but the area appears to be well maintained. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast - which I enjoy. I have stayed at this property before and will continue to do so.

It would be an improvement if the parking lot was kept a little clearer from all the snow. The pack snow/ice can be a little tricky with dress shoes.

It's great to have all the restaurant options close by, with a number of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. I'm glad you liked the facilities. I understand your concern about snow in our parking lot. We will try harder to clear the lot immediately after a snowfall.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I usually try to stay at this hotel when I stay in Regina as it is new, the gym and pool are good. I like the location and free parking. If you are a priority club member you receive a complimentary water and treat which is nice. Breakfast is included and has a decent variety. Cost is usually really reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you. I appreciate your loyalty. It's nice having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our team stayed in 10 rooms for two nights, all on the 2nd floor. They opened the dining area a bit early for us, which was greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly, rooms are nice and modern and huge breakfast area was appreciated to save congestion. I would stay here with a team again. Oh, and there is a grocery store across the street and a Tim Horton's in the parking lot. Very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to hear that your team was well taken care of by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great staff, except a couple of odd ones as you would expect in any hotel. Stayed here for over 6 months for work and yes the elevator did stink but I guess the manager fixed the problem as it is no more. Overall great hotel to stay at. Highlight was Robert who works the night shift. Great asset to the hotel and super nice guy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night after a Riders game. Didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities (pool, breakfast room) but everything looked okay. Pool looked a little small. Check-in was quick and easy. Great staff. Room was spotless, nicely decorated, and had lots of space. Beds were comfortable. Shower worked great. Only complaint is a slight one... our room must have been directly above the pool because we could very easily hear everything going on in the pool. It didn't bother us but might bother others. Added bonus... the hotel is just down the block from another hotel which has an excellent Irish pub. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not above the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had to wait for an hour and a half for a room to be ready and I got there at 2.45 pm. That too, I would not have got it had I not pushed for it. I don't know why they didn't want to give it up. The room was ice cold when I got it, so clearly it was ready for awhile. And they didnt even apologize nor smile.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BipinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Address: 4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Regina South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing