We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor Internet Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Poor Internet Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Plus
Good location, nice staff, ok room, lots of nearby restaurants.

Minus
Paper thin walls and floors, very poor Internet service.

Bad Internet service will prevent me from booking here again. Looking thru other comments it seems to be a real problem - not an isolated case.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the internet service during your stay. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    88
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
42
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Was in Regina on business and the Hotel Sask was full - stayed here one night and was impressed with the cleanliness and size of the rooms. Would stay here again but it is a cab ride to downtown which is inconvenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travel all over Canada for business... and when I get to a hotel, I want to relax and finish up my work for the day. This hotel is a miserable stay. The staff is very nice, parking is good, so is the restaurant. That's the only good parts to this place. The walls are SO thin you can hear even the TV, when you walk, you better believe the people below you can hear you walk. It's terrible. Don't waste your money. Stay in the one on 11th in downtown. It was so bad I checked out the next day and went somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear brycek17,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Overall a good stay. Pros: the Keg next door, close to the airport, breakfast. Cons: Thin walls, and very basic room features.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had the jacuzzi suite one jet didnt work,but that could happen anytime. The clean room inpressed me. The cost was amazing couldnt find a cheaper one. The desks clerks were very friendly. Would stay there again anytime. Breakfast was abundant never had so much choice at another one. Parking was difficult at night but managed to find one. Great job.
Keep up the good work it shows.
Sandra and Terry

Room Tip: Be gracious they are always there to help you with any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The rooms are fine, as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, clean and the bed is comfortable. Lack of parking was an issue later in the evenings. If you are using the meeting rooms (located in the basement) during the day, I would suggest this is not a suitable venue. The large meeting room was dark and are located very close (perhaps beneath) the hotels laundry. Numerous times during the day the room vibrates and makes a loud hammering noise during the "spin cycles", you actually have to stop talking to wait for these cycles to end. As well, the staff had difficulty providing catering service as contracted, often needing to be reminded always late. I would not use this venue for meetings again and, while my guest room was acceptable, and in good proximity to Timmies and restaurants, I would probably not stay here on business again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ourest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear 2ourest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Regina South. I am pleased you did call out the good quality of our clean and comfortable rooms. I am sorry other aspects did not meet your expectations. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and will use some of the feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service. I take this opportunity to send you best wishes. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

the room was clean and everything was up to date in the room. even the elevator was cleaned which you dont see often. we stayed for 2 nights in the jacuzzi suite. it was probably the cheapest suite ive ever paid for so thats a bonus. the foyer needs to be updated tho or new carpets or something because walking in it felt like a dive. there needs to be more parking every space was taken up and had to park in a place that says that they could ticket you or tow. the staff said if there was a ticket they would cover it but that should be a necessity as there should be enough parking for guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear travellers1207,

Thanks you for staying with us and leaving a review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback on the hotel.
This lets us know where we can improve.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Address: 4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Regina South 2*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing