We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Nearby Hotels
$136
$103
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$123
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Executive Royal Hotel Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HomeSuites by d3h(Regina)(Great Value!)
$102
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport(Regina)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
59
103
32
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
103
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lottim hortonsstayed hereyogurtaccessible roomroom was spotlesscomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancenice hotelstay there againone night staycomfortable bedsdowntown areapleasant stayhot tubkegbusiness
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 211 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed only one night, arriving late and leaving early. My room was well furnished and clean. Comfortable bed but the pillows were not very substantial (for me anyway). Good value and betther than I expected. Nice fitness facility and pool - but didn't have a chance to use either. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Its-my-Island-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We chose our hotel online and really lucked out here! Gorgeous clean rooms, super comfortable beds, great staff, and right next to the Keg. We'll be using this hotel the next time we are in Regina for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had stayed here for a friends wedding. The beds were so comphy, the rooms were awsome. Food is alright as usual. I will always stay here when coming to regina.

Room Tip: There is a large room on the main floor, beside the stairs. It is wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have stayed at A LOT of hotels and i am not picky but i do notice everything, and i do judge. i tried all the other well known hotels in Regina before i accidentally discovered the Holiday Inn south, because we had too much to drink at the Keg Steakhouse (which is absolutely fantastic btw) and so we stumbled across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn for the night. Now, over a year later, its the only place i will stay in Regina. #1 reason: Clean..very clean rooms, they even smell good - not like a hotel room, like someones living room. The beds are super comfortable and I always have a great sleep. The front desk staff are always friendly - not usually the case elsewhere, and the free breakfast is the best ever! Always a good selection of food and lots of it, always good coffee, always good atmosphere for early morning. If you like a good complimentary breakfast, this is your spot!

Room Tip: The king bed rooms down the hall from the front desk are super clean, quiet and comfortable - just a few steps from a pop machine, the pool and the complimentary breakfast!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night in January, 2012. Clean and comfortable room. Had to use the A/C in mid-winter to keep it cool for sleeping. Lots of dining just outside the front door, from fast-food to a nice restaurant. Front desk staff were not particularly helpful nor friendly. Hotel website implies the location is close to the airport, but be prepared for a 10 minute taxi ride. It's about 15 mins from city centre. The usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast available free. Overall a nice hotel for either leisure or business stays.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a common wall with the elevators. Ask for a room away from the elevators to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foulaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews