We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice when staying in Regina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Spent 5 nights recently at the hotel and everything was generally very good. The breakfast is excellent, always lots of food, and starts at a reasonable time of 6:30. My preference when traveling from the east would be to have breakfast served earlier, but I think I am in the minority. The breakfast area is virtually empty until 07:00. While waiting for the breakfast area to open, I walk across the parking lot for a Tim Horton’s coffee.

The rooms are clean, well maintained, the free wi-fi has a strong signal in the rooms and breakfast area. Free Globe and Mail, even Saturday dropped at all rooms before 05:00!

There isn't much recognition for a Priority Club member; a bottle of water at check-in is quite weak. It was very dry in the hotel; a bottle of water a day in the room would have been much more appreciated.

Regina had a recent snowfall and the temperature stayed below the freezing point a good part of the day and overnight. I don't understand why the hotel wouldn't put a little salt in the parking lot to melt the ice? It was very slippery. The overnight low was -9 or -10, and salt works fine at that temperature. Why risk injury to patrons by leaving a layer of ice throughout the parking lot? Is it because everyone else does?

Room Tip: I was near the end of the hall on the second floor. It was quiet and had easy access to stairs which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gord999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 202 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

There hotel is over priced for what you get. Seemed very hot in the hotel. Beds were very comfortable. But you can get similar or better rooms for $50 cheaper per night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is the third time I've been at this hotel. The first time was great but the second time was not very good (thought I had posted a review about it but can't find it). Anyway, the room we had smell like vomit. So much that we moved rooms. They also didn't give us any welcome goodies eventhough we are priority club members.

I was reluctant to book at this hotel again but I'm glad I gave them another chance because the room we have is great with no smell of vomit and even got the welcome goodies. The rooom
AND hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel at the end of August 2011 and it reminds me why I chose Holiday Inn Express. Great service, wonderful rooms and of course the HOT continental breakfast! No other hotel chain quite compares to the Holiday Inn Express :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dice401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express South Sept 10 & 11, 2011. We we participating in the Queen City Marathon and the hotel was close to start/finish. Hotel was new, clean, staff pleasant and breakfast room was spacious with great variety of food - both hot and cold. Because of the marathon, hot food was put out before 7am. Beds were very comfortable with choice of pillows. Only negative aspect was that the hotel is behind a Tim Horton's whose line ups caused some problems turning on and off Albert Street

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Top marks for a business stop. Located within minutes from the airport and downtown (oddly situated behind a coffee outlet, but not a problem). Front desk service excellent. Physcial condition seems almost new. Rooms well designed. Good complementary breakfast. I will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank cwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My family were participants of the Regina Marathon. i had requested a late check-out to allow us to return to the room and shower before heading home. With no hesitation and no extra charge, they provided us with a 3:00 PM check out instead of the usual 11:00 AM.

The room was very spacious and clean. Free parking and complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProsaicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,006 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Address: 4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Regina South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing