We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but great food”
Review of Silver's Steak House - CLOSED

Silver's Steak House
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pricey but great food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were invited to this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the great food, good service, and nice atmosphere. The only exception was the prices. For the Keg type menu and atmosphere,the prices are for 20 to 30% higher. We had a variety of meals, and a couple appetizers. The portions were adequate and well presented. The service was good, but not that quick despite the few people on this early Saturday afternoon. Try it, but bring your credit card as it won't be cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good food, decent service, prices can be a bit high but overall it's a good place to relax enjoy a drink and have a good meal in Regina. One thing they could improve on is changing up or adding some menu iteams so frequent visitors like my self have some different options now and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saskatchewan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, good Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

But hold the pepper, please. Not everyone likes pepper. Like the ambiance very much. The fireplace really warms you up on a cool night. The menu could have more choices, though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Froccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I tried Silver's for the first time and was very impressed with both the wait staff and food. We were a group of 15+ and the waitress was great. We had their private room and were able to interact act with each other without (hopefully) disturbing the whole restaurant.

We had at least one Gluten Free in our group and it was easily handled by the waitress.

I had the 8oz New York strip with mashed potatoes and was very pleased with everything. My steak was done exactly as I had requested and was very tasty. Everyone else also seemed very happy with their meals.

A great experience and I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Athena76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great BRUNCH!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we LOVE the brunch and have been there 3 times in the last 6 weeks with both friends and families. Our teen boys definitely eat their share and we love the variety of breakfast food and lunch items !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoesRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver's Steak House also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing