We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced, underserviced”
Review of Beer Bros

Beer Bros
Ranked #16 of 581 Restaurants in Regina
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We call it Beer Cuisine. We have 27 taps and 150 bottles of craft beer, much of it local, and use the flavours as key ingredients in our cooked from scratch food. Beer Bros. has different rooms to suit your style. Have a quiet dinner or business lunch in our Dining Room, a casual beer and snacks in the Beer Bar, host parties in our Private Room, or people watch on our expansive patio. Our knowledgable staff will help you find the right food and beer to Quench Your Hunger!
Regina Sasktachewan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“overpriced, underserviced”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have eaten here three times. twice in a group and once with a friend. The service was terrible on all three occassions. the beer selection is excellent but you need to rob a bank to afford the prices and the food is mediocre at best. sorry but cant recommend

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReginaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    103
    44
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food but high prices and small portions”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've been to Beer Brothers several times. 1st time was lunch with my son .....$50 for lunch before tip is a lttle much. Next time was a graduation celebration. We all had our entrees and decided to order an extra order of french fries. The server brought us an order of fries which was nothing more than the scrapings from the frier. Unacceptable.

I would say the food is good but portions are small considering the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of beer!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food and lots of interesting beers! Went alone for work - the staff were great with recommendations and suggestions. Food was very well prepared - the salt and pepper chicken wings were amazing as was the pulled pork poutine!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Regina to eat”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I try to frequent this place as often as possible. The food never disappoints, the service is always exceptional and the beer selection is fantastic!
It is on the pricier side, but, that being said, you get what you pay for.
I love getting their meat pie and soup of the day special whenever I go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aglaia369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I visit about twice a month for lunch and the food is consistently good to excellent. It's not only about the beers, but there is always an interesting beer to try. Three different parts to the place, four in summer, so make sure you pick the part you want, from formal to casual to take out. Food is consistent throughout.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wintertravelerSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Bros also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Beer Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing