We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re:Cold food and no flavour”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #68 of 107 Restaurants in Prince Albert
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had the experience of going there for a meal. A box for 2 for $10.00..The gravy was barely warm and had congealed. No taste at all. The fries were cold. Took nearly ten minutes to take his order and he was the only one in there. The washrooms were being cleaned and 40 minutes later they were still closed. The service was terrible. The coating on the chicken, not very appetizing.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quiltingartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019

awful dine in experience, travelled from out of city just to go to my fav restaurant, KFC on 6th Ave.
waited over 35 minutes for an 8 piece chicken n fries and a popcorn chicken. The server "James" was at the till handling cash and the till, went to the back and I saw him handle the food without gloves or washing his hands. He then went back to the till as he rubbed his mustache and continued to serve people at the till.
The food was cold, gravy was gross, like flour, no flavor and the biggest...THE CHICKEN HAD NO BREADING AND WAS FLAVORLESS!
The COLONEL would be turning in his grave if he experienced the mess on 6th Ave.
I hope the KFC company remedies this horrible, under staffed place of business, also, when we tried to sit down, all tables were dirty and not cleaned.
Will not be returning there until such changes are told to me. Sorry, sad but true.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank normajeanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

I stopped at this KFC to pick up a family feast for my Grandfather in law. He loves this chicken. So we grabbed two big buckets, fries, and all the extras. It was all hot, except for the salads, and very good! I've had some pretty bad KFC but this stuff was awesome.

A pleasant surprise!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Average food at an easily accessible location. Nothing special. Just your average KFC fast food restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

The food served is typical of this chain outlet. Service is slow around the main meal times, understandable with the uncertainty of orderThe food is hot but a little on the oily side

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank C7861KBpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
 
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
 
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing