We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some loving” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Prince Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Prince Albert
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Prince Albert
1 review
“Needs some loving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stay here over the years, really needs some one to clean up the common areas. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool area floor needs a update.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPAGM, Assistant Manager at Days Inn Prince Albert, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I want to apologize for not keeping the lobby tidy. This will definitely be looked after. Also the pool floor update was taken care of recently. I'am glad though that you enjoyed your room during your stay. We do hope see you for future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    104
    84
    40
    27
See reviews for
178
18
12
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now. There aren't a lot of decent options in Prince Albert. Although the Holiday Inn is a bit nicer, it's also expensive in comparison. Staff at this hotel have always been very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nothing fancy, but clean. The down sides are paper thin walls and a pretty lack-luster breakfast. Some eggs and better fruit options would go on way!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wrh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPAGM, Assistant Manager at Days Inn Prince Albert, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
First off, I wanted to apologize for the "Paper-thin" Walls and the breakfast. A great recommendation for the breakfast though! Eggs and better variety of fruit. We'll definitely consider that. I'm very glad to hear that our staff were accommodating and that your room was tidy. We do hope to see you in the future again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My experience at the Days Inn in Prince Albert was just wonderful. The manager was most helpful and a godsend after a long, trying day. I thank her very much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night. There was a mix up with our reservation but this no more than a 2 min delay. The desk clerk was friendly. The room was a King with a 'sofa-bed' which was in fact a davenport and neither comfortable to sit nor lay on. Not a big deal for us as there were 2 comfortable wing chairs and a decent flat screen. The bed was a little firmer than what I'm used to but not so much to give a bad night's sleep. The room was very clean and the decor was modern. It had lots of space and the wet bar, microwave and fridge were nice touches. The bathroom was modern and clean. We went to the pool for a while on Friday night. The hot tub was clean and very refreshing. There was a 3 story water slide. It was some fast and fun. The pool was supervised. The breakfast didn't have much for the carnivores out there. The waffle machine was cool, the toppings were tasty and the bagels were fresh. I found the coffee weak. On the whole we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 420 directly above the pool slide. If you are planning on being in the room befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoneandonlyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Prince Albert

Property: Days Inn Prince Albert
Address: 150 34th Street West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 8E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Prince Albert 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Days Inn
Days Inn Prince Albert Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing