We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from home funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Prince Albert
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thanks so much to all the staff for making the stay for our Mom's funeral as good as possible. The room that was provided to us for an evening family get together prior to the funeral was appreciated greatly. The waterslides were great for a diversion for the kids. It was quiet and extra pillows were provided which was very nice. It couldn't have been better.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 381 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
MAYMONT
144
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

need a beter mattress on the pullout couch. Decorate better too sparse for the kind of room we had a king and couch and queen in 2 rooms. For the price expected better rooms. should have bar with stools for eating, 2 bathrooms for the size of the rooms, more informed staff about the area,ie when stores are open they were wrong., the breakfast was really bad. Cheap and not nutritional at all. No fruit, or protein. The pool was dirty. Would not come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPAGM, Manager at Days Inn Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,
I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the concerns you stated on your review.
Your experience with Days Inn Prince Albert was not the quality of service that we promise to provide to our guests. Our Days Inn service is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. Please accept our apologies.
Please contact me at daysinnprincealbert@sasktel.net and we will discuss a discount on your next visit. When calling to make your advance registration, please ask for me and I will personally assist you. Thank you for choosing Days Inn and I looke forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Gratefully,
Elaine Campbell
General Manager

cc: Property file

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's Christmas day and we are in town to visit family. We didn't check into our hotel room until late in the evening. The reason why we choose to stay at the days inn is not for the cleanliness of the establishment. Strickley for the use of the pool and the waterslides for our three young children. When we checked in we were notified that the waterslide would not be open until 4 PM the next day. This was a huge disappointment because we were unaware of this. The last time we stayed at the Days Inn the pool was closed for maintenance. It was late, the kids were tired so we decided to take the room. When we got up to the room the temperature was approximately 65°. We could not even take off their jackets it was Cold!! We turned the heater on and sat there for approximately 10 minutes. The furnace didn't feel like it was even warming up. When I looked over at the "Hidabad" Which was actually a small futon, There were a ton of disgusting stains all over it. The stains were white like Spit or Other bodily fluids Or whatever . The carpets were disgusting and there was a chunk of carpet missing out of the room. So frustrated at this point we packed up our family of six and headed back home to Saskatoon. Super disappointed that our family visit was cut short due to the cleanliness of this hotel. Definitely not worth $200 a night!! Will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat1ches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank snowmobile550
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnPAGM, Manager at Days Inn Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Prince Albert
Travelodge Prince Albert
#7 of 10 in Prince Albert
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Prince Albert

Address: 150 34th St W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 8E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range: $86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Prince Albert 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Days Inn
Days Inn Prince Albert Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing