We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”

Science Fiction Pizza
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Prince Albert
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food is great, the prices are reasonable. Solid choice for an above average pizza. Also nice ot support a local business rather than a chain.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravlr_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melfort, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible Telephone Etiquette”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had never tried this place before so I decided to place an order for pick up. Unfortunately, the man who answered the phone was very unpleasant and condescending and he gave me the impression that I was bothering him just by calling. That and he hung up on me when the call was over. I'm not sure why -- I was friendly and courteous.

Anyway, the pizza itself was pretty good - no complaints there - but I would rather order from somewhere that provides better service and can treat customers with respect. This was the first and last time Science Fiction Pizza will get our business.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_B2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

So my boyfriend and I just finished eating science fiction and we both agree that we are very disappointed. Living in Prince Albert all our lives we had never tried it before. We read reviews raving about this place so we decided to try it and can say we are never going back. The dough was soggy and partially uncooked. The only good part was the cheese. The guy on the phone sounded like he really didn't want to be there either. Really nothing special about this pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whambamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good and fast”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The European pizza was very tasty, the price was more than reasonable and the pizza was ready in 20 minutes. What's not to like?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Prince Albert!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our family loves this place! The pizza is amazing and the staff is always very friendly and courteous. We just had the Greek pizza with added chicken, and it was delicious. We recommend trying it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Science Fiction Pizza also viewed

Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
 
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Science Fiction Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing