We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience for attending WHL games” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenience for attending WHL games”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

As always the staff and service at Prince Albert's Marquis Inn are good. The rooms have been updated and noise levels remain very low despite high volumes of guests/teams staying at the property. Very convenient for attending WHL games at the Art Hauser Centre two blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Roy S,

Thank you for the pleasant review! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us in your recent trip to Prince Albert. I appreciate your acknowledgement in our recent renovations. We have spent a lot of time and effort in upgrading the rooms. I hope to see you again at our property.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    88
    30
    20
    21
See reviews for
86
44
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Although the front desk is very courteous and outgoing the cleanliness of this hotel is repulsive. Even after bringing the lack of cleanliness to the attention of the front desk staff and them apologizing and having my room "cleaned top to bottom" while I was out for the day, I returned to find the same sticky food like stains on the television consul, hairs in the bathtub and the floors appearing to have not seen a vacuum in months. As a person who travels Western Canada on a frequent basis and stays in hotels 2-4 nights/week I have to say this is one of the most disgusting hotels I've stayed in.

This hotel is long overdue for a make-over and serious renovation, I'm sorry to say this but hope I can help others not make the same mistake I made.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prairie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Prairie T,

I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our entire team. The cleanliness of our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. I will be speaking with our housekeeping manager to figure out why your room was not clean to our standards after you had lodged a complaint with out front desk. This is something that is unacceptable at our hotel and rests assure that I will be getting to the source of this problem.

I understand that you are a frequent traveller and stay with our brand on your trips. I appreciate your loyalty to our brand and I would like to make this right. Please contact me directly at 306-922-9595 extension 304.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

When i made the reservation and held a certain room for late arrival, i was surprised to find out they gave my room away earlier in the day. The room i was given was not the one i reserved, the front desk agent tried but could not find us the same kind of room so we took one that did not have the right options i ha booked. The next day we went away for 12 hours and came back later that evening and found the door to our room wedged open. I let the front desk know but heard nothing from them. When we returned home i phone the hotel and left a message with the general manager and its been a week and no one has phoned to hear my concerns. Do they care what people think, it does not look like it to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Deraid G,

On behalf of our entire management team I would like to apologize to you for the substandard service you were given. We pride ourselves in providing superior customer service to our valuable guest.

This is by no means acceptable to my staff and I. I will be speaking with our front desk team and the management staff to figure out why your complaint was not dealt in the proper manner. Your call should have been returned to you in a timely fashion, please understand that we are currently going through some management changes.

Nonetheless, I would like to resolve this problem. Please contact me at 306-922-9595 extension 304 so that we may further discuss your recent stay and figure out how we can bring you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I am writing this for my husband who was greatly satisfied with this hotel. As he arrived late he was greeted by a young gentlemen who was very helpful , went straight to the room to get a good rest as it was late. The beds were comfy , room was clean very satisfied. Woke up in the morning to go have some breakfast and my waitress Kristena notified him of the free breakfast as a guest of the hotel which was very nice of her , and got excellent service from her as well , the next morning his waitress was Brittney who was also very nice. He said this hotel is great all in all , the staff there were all so nice and pleasant as they met in halls the ora there seemed so positive which was awesome to see. Definatly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel to stay in Prince Albert you will not regret your choice staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Lucy H,

Thank you for the positive feedback! Glad your husband had such a great stay. We hope to see the both of you on your next travels to Prince Albert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we stayed there, the staff was very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. The temperature controller on the heater was easy to use. Very nice décor. The fridge was a good size to put in water bottles and snack foods. The tv and cable was easy to use and lots of channels to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Eunice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Eunice N,

I am glad to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. We have done lots of renovations and I think our hotel looks amazing. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

At 120 nights a year fro 8 years this is the best hotel I have stayed at. Great rooms ,excellent décor, 46 inch TVs , Digital cable, FREE restaurant breakfast, and excellent staff and clean as a whistle. It is worth the experience Tks BW prince Albert Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Don Z,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We enjoy your loyalty to our hotel and the Best Western brand. You are always a joy to have. See you soon Don.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a cheap hotel but the smell, staff and cleanliness of the room have made me change my choice of hotels in PA. Do yourself a favor and save some money by staying at the super 8 on the south entrance to PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizan H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Ryan P,

I am sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay at our property in your recent visit to Prince Albert. I assure you that we do not have any sort of awful order at our property. We work very hard with our housekeeping team to make sure that we deliver the cleanest product to our valuable guests.

I believe there might have been some other short falls by our team that made your stay such a negative one and I would like to fix it. We appreciate your business with our hotel and I would sincerely like to make this better. Please contact me directly at 306-922-9595 extension 304, so that we can further discuss your stay and find a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
Address: 602 Marquis Road East, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Price Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites. Plus, when you reserve a room online, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing