We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor housekeeping services” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Prince Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Prince Albert
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Yorkton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very poor housekeeping services”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Registered into one room, there was candy wrappers by the TV and pillow cases looked like they were stepped on they had black on them. Got assigned another room rolled back the covers and there was sand or something on the sheets, opened the fridge and there was orange juice or something spilled all over . The lady at the front desk was very accommodating she gave us a discount on the room but for what we went through I didn't think it was enough. I had talked to the manager and she wouldn't do anything more for us to help. She said her housekeeping staff was of high standards. I must say the beds were very comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location right next to Tim Horton's and Subway , Winners and the Galaxy movie threatre Will I stay there again no.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sam182213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Housekeeping Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you for informing us about your stay. During the recent Front Desk Operating upgrade we did in mid February we did encounter some system glitches. Upon checkouts, our used rooms were showing up vacant and clean. Unfortunately, these glitches were few and far between. Being in the hospitality industry for over 20 years I am very concerned that you had been checked into not one but two "housekeeping" rooms. We do apologize about the system glitch that ultimately affected your stay and want you to be assured that all matters have been looked into and remedied.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    80
    73
    67
See reviews for
76
39
15
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tisdale Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

At the end of a long week we decided to have a relaxing evening in Prince Albert before returning to our home town. We called ahead to book a suite with a jacuzzi and were quoted a rate. Starting with the dining room, although the amosphere was nice, we had toi send our meals back as the steaks were anything but cooked to our order. We asked for an extra (fresh gound pepper) and never did get any. The waiter was more interested in making time with another customer than providing what we were requesting. The suite was so-so. Although they adverstise all rooms have been remodelled we think they missed this one. We went out and enjoyed a movie which was the highlite of our evening. When we returned to the suite we found the jacuzzi had a bathtub ring and that our suite was above the disco!! Who would ever put a suite above a disco is beyond me. We called the front desk and were informed the music would continue until 2 AM so we asked if they had earplugs and finding they did not I was out the door to try and get to the drugstore before they closed at midnight to purchase some. When I returned the owner just happened to be there. My concerns fell on deaf ears or maybe he could not hear me as the lobby is right beside the disco. When we went to check out the next morning we thought perhaps there may be some adjustment to the room rate.....there was ....the suite was $30.00 more than the rate quoted to us when we booked the room. When we inguired why we were told the owner put all the rates up b ut "forgot" to tell anyone at reservations!!! The owner is new - the front deak staff have been there for a few years. They were genuinely embassed and frustrated as there was nothing they could do. With the prevoious owners they did have some flexibility in making sure customers were satisfied however this has changed and being it was a Saturday we were informed "management" only works Monday to Friday so there was no one there to spak with. We stay i a lot of hotels and the has been the WORST. This is certainly not what we EXPECT WHE WE STAY AT A RAMADA....WHAT A DISSAPOINTING AND COSTLY WEEKEND.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TisdaleTisdaleCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you for your continuing patronage with us. We are happy that we were able to have a conversation with you in regards to your stay and ensure you that our guests are our top priority. We did speak to the representatives involved and actions were taken to ensure that such misrepresentations would not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prince Albert hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Upon inspection of the beds for bed bugs as someone thought they had bed bugs (did not find them in any room i had there) i folded back the bedding and was totalling grossed out when i revealed a made bed that was covered in blood. I went the front and they did apologize for the incident but did not offer any upgrades or anything else other than another room. Because i was too tired to go somewhere else i took the room. i could not get the sight out of my head the entire time i was there. In a way i take some responsibility for that but really! nothing at all.
Well i did not mind the area as it was close to conveniences. small town 10 minutes anyway and you out so everything is close so really not to worry if you're looking for that. there is a lounge in the hotel so again convenient but loud and can hear from room and kept me up for most of the night. there is a complimentary breakfast which was like any other one so nothing special but at least they had one. the rooms where small and had the basics two beds a TV, radio and very small bathroom. the toiletries were nice quality. The hotel is rather dated and if not for what i assume is newer bedding then this place would be bottom of the barrel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ouellettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your review, we did look back into your concern and found that we did have a new employee at that time cleaning the rooms and she neglected to check the beds that appeared to be unused.
We are terribly sorry for the incident during your stay with us and would like to ensure you that such incidents will not occur again as we have implemented a room "shadower" to sweep the room.
We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

What i like is the staff makes you feel welcomed, they make you feel that you have made the right choice. The rooms are very clean and roomy and the beds are also very comfortable , have not had a bad sleep yet for the number of times i have stayed here. The hotel is very easy to find and close to all the amenities. The Restaurant , Sopranos, is second to none you won't find a better place to eat whether you were in Prince Albert or anywhere else in Canada.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrybgood1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased that you are experiencing and enjoying the amenities that the Ramada Prince Albert has to offer. We thank you for your continuing patronage and look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

I have had the opportunity to stay and have meetings at this hotel over the past couple of years. It has all the amenities and more. Great space for business meetings and at the end of the day there is no need to leave as it has a very upscale, classy restaurant and Bar/Lounge. Rooms are very neat, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or personal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zab155041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you a great stay with us and look forward to your continuing partronage with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is a very classy hotel. Their customer service screens FAMILY RAN! Rates are good. Most of the hotel has been recently renovated and there is a great restaurant (I suggest the salmon). I recommend this property for anyone traveling to PA with or without a family.
I suggest a suite! It's so worth it :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tareina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you a great stay with us and look forward to your continuing partronage with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have been doing bussnius with the Ramada located in Prince albert for 3 years now.
i have clients stay there from September 1 till end of October.
There staff is the best around,the front desk staff handle myself my guides and clients like family.
The resteraunt and lounge located in the hotel is the best place to eat and have drinks in town, rooms are very quite and clean.
I have nothing but good things to say and i highly recomend if you travel to Prince albert Saskacthewan to make sure you stay at the Ramada INN
I look forward to the upcomming years of doing bussnuis with the Ramada INN
Thanks
Ryan Marsh

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmguiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your continuing patronage and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Property: Ramada Prince Albert
Address: 3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Ramada Prince Albert Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing