We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters weekend treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Front desk staff where awesome, rooms clean, no noise from party animals and value for money only disappointment was for my 7 year daughter when the pool closed early apart from that definitely a good place to stay, added bonus of complimentary newspaper and hot breakfast included in price. would be nice if they added a water slide for kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time of day to write a review of our propery. We definitely appreciate your kind words and are happy that you find value in our product. Thank you as well for being a member in our free rewards program hence you been provided with complimetary bottled wanted upon arrival, complimentary newspaper at your door and complimentary late check-out until 2pm. We always appreciate you and your daughter staying with us and we hope to host you again. Our pool closes at nine but we can make exeptions for our priority club members such as yourself upon request. Your comments about the waterslide will be forwarded to the upper management for review. Thank you for your visit. See you soon!

Ricardo Cato | Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prince Albert
3580 2nd Avenue West | Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2
Direct: (306) 922-6988 | Fax: (306) 922-6989 | gsm@hexpa.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

all my times spent there were great no problems at all so invite yourself to stay at your own leisure when staying at any Holiday inn express throughout the country, always make sure it is a suite like I said before great price for the amount of space being occupied

Room Tip: choose the suite great value for the amount of space you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Archie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi,
We appreciate your positive feedback we appreciate the business that you give to us. Hopefully you will come back to us sooner than later. We will always have nice suite waitning for you.

Ricardo Cato | Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prince Albert
3580 2nd Avenue West | Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2
Direct: (306) 922-6988 | Fax: (306) 922-6989 | gsm@hexpa.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Central Saskatchewan is not necessarily a tourist destination unless you are a sportsman or outdoor lover. Hence the hotels are not 5 star. This hotel was above average, quiet and clean. The staff very accommodating to allow us access to a freezer for ice packs in preparation for a journey much further North.

We had somewhat of an adventure when we could not immediately locate the front desk clerk and then found him in the hallway a few doors down from our room looking desperate, waiting for a maintenance person to arrive from elsewhere in the City. Apparently, the handle on the shower broke off on the guest and was spraying hot water under pressure against the opposite side of the shower, splashing water and creating steam everywhere. My failed attempt at helping only served to get me quite wet.

Nevertheless, this is the hotel I prefer when I travel through or to "PA".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Prince Albert after your recent visit, it was certainly encouraging that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating we do our best to convey a warm welcome as best we can.
We apologize for the service shortfall you had not being able to immediately locate our front desk staff this is not the typical experience we want for our clients.
Thank you for making us your preferred hotel, and we do appreciate your business and we hope that your next stay will be even more memorable but not so much "eventful". Thanks Again!
Ricardo Cato | Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prince Albert
3580 2nd Avenue West | Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2
Direct: (306) 922-6988 | Fax: (306) 922-6989 | gsm@hexpa.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed one night while in the city for a concert and were very happy with the hotel. As rewards members we were offered many complimentary options ranging from free bottled water to a late check-out time. We had booked a larger room with a king-size bed and found it very nice. The room had a fridge and microwave as well as a sink to wash up dishes or whatever. There was plenty of seating and even a little breakfast seating area. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. We didn't use the pool but checked it out and found it clean and quiet. There is no water slide but it did have a hot-tub. I used the fitness centre and found it to be clean and quiet as well with very nice treadmills, and a stepper. There was a bike but it was out of order. I appreciated that the centre was a bit private instead of being attached to the pool so that you are on display to everyone at the pool while you workout like many other hotels are. The complimentary breakfast had many options and was fresh and tasty. I admit I had a pancake just to try the automatic pancake maker. Coffee selections were great as well. The staff were very friendly especially the attendant in the breakfast room. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kindy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Hi,
We always appreciate you staying with us as an IHG Rewards member. Thank you very much for your positive analysis of our location! We are very appreciative of all your positive words. Your energizing review will be passed onto all the staff. We very much so look forward to having you and yours stay with us again.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prince Albert
3580 2nd Avenue West | Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2
Direct: (306) 922-6988 | Fax: (306) 922-6989 | gsm@hexpa.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and I enjoyed the rooms and pool immensely; clean and spacious and relaxing. The continental breakfast was plenty and worth the stay. The people working at the Holiday Inn were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi,
We are delighted that you took time out to provide such valuable feedback after your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express Prince Albert. It is very encouraging to hear of how fabulous your stay was and that your experience was way beyond expectations. We pride ourselves in providing a quality hotel that is second to none and it is really a pleasure to get exceptional reviews like yours. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prince Albert
3580 2nd Avenue West | Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2
Direct: (306) 922-6988 | Fax: (306) 922-6989 | gsm@hexpa.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nothing special but decent. Clean good smelling rooms. The bed was comfortable. The pool area is small. Parking was absolutely full. If you are looking for a place to lay your head and that's it this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoneandonlyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that your overall experience was good as you had a comfortable bed and clean facilities. Your comments regarding the Hotel have been noted and we will use your feedback in order to exceed your expectation next time you check in. We do have an additional 80 parking stalls around back in addition to those out front. We look forward to host you in the near future and thank you once again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Prince Albert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed for multiple nights - more expensive than I would have preferred but good quality property. Was on the back and no outside road noise. First night noisy with a very heavy footed person above - other three nights great. Complementary breakfast excellent, especially with hot meat dishes. Business centre very handy and no charge. Fitness room okay, but one treadmill out of order and room needs fan - got very hot. General feel of property was friendly, with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review of your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express Prince Albert. We are pleased that our offerings and service far exceeded your expectations. You positive comments are testament to the quality Hotel experience we strive to provide. We have noted your suggestions and will make every effort to address your concerns. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
81 reviews
0 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#9 of 10 in Prince Albert
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert

Address: 3580 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range: $99 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Prince Albert offers grand view of Canada's Gateway to the north. Located in the heart of Saskatchewan, Prince Albert is a quiet town that offers a variety of attractions for the business and leisure traveler. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert can provide you with a comfortable place to stay while you explore one of the last outposts on the Canadian frontier. Prince Albert is home to a wealth of historic and outdoor attractions. While you stay with us, consider taking a kayak or canoeing trip. Fresh Air Experience offers several different kinds of guided nature tours and is located three kilometers from our Prince Albert hotel. Other attractions include the John Diefenbaker Historic House and the Prince Albert Historic Museum. Both of these historic sites are just three kilometers from our Prince Albert accommodations. Our hotel is also close to the Northern Lights Casino. Business travelers will find that our hotel is close to many corporate businesses and that lodging in our Prince Albert hotel allows them to utilize our 24-hour business centre with copy, fax and print services, as well as our on-site meeting space. When you stay with us, you can take advantage of our choice hotel amenities, which include an indoor pool and whirlpool that you can relax in after a long day of work or sightseeing. Come to Saskatchewan and start your Prince Albert vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Prince Albert
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing