We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from November 4 - 9, 2012. First night the room was like a sauna and a winter storm was rolling through. Brought it to the attention of the front desk who stated turn the thermostat to cool, which I did. Next night same thing, which was once again brought to the attention of the front desk. They then advised that you should turn the fan on high, shut the temperature off and open the window, it would cool down then. I attempted this with little success, the windows only open approx. 3 inches. The next several nights were spent in the sauna, window open with the noise from the main st., glare of the casino sign next door, not much sleep. There were a total of eight of us in our group and all had the same problem. From reading other reviews, it appears this is the normal here. For a hotel that is only 3 years old, I was very disappointed. Also disappointed with the relative lack of attempts to fix our concern. Would really have to be desperate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donald155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

I chose this hotel because I needed to stay in Prince Albert for a night and I have Gold status with the Holiday Inn chain. This was harder than it sounds, since the Holiday Inn booking system kept on telling me there were no rooms available for months beforehand, but then, two days before I was arriving, the rooms opened up. The lobby is somewhat off-putting—it looks like a corridor, with Reception on one side and the Breakfast Room on the other sides, and the elevators were extremely slow. However, my room was very smart. Other reviewers have noted that it is not at all clear how to divert the faucet to get a shower—helpfully, with my key card, there was a little note explaining how to do this, and how to get online. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special, but the rooms are good enough to draw me back here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DylanWadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I believe this is the newest hotel in P.A. The staff were friendly and professional. Our room was huge and well furnished: flat screen TV, microwave, fridge. It was also very clean. They serve a hot buffet breakfast. They seem to have covered all the bases for hospitality. Amy's Restaurant is a 10 minute walk away. Also top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This must be one of the newer hotels in PA. It's clean, comfy and good customer service. You can't go wrong! We stayed in the family suite which had a separate bedroom - great if you have kids that go to bed early.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelwKiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Top 5 reasons you won't sleep or work...
1. Hallway horse racing at 2 a.m. competing with the parties (too close to call who won)
2. The screaming from the pool piped into your room up until 10 p.m. (even though the sign says it closes at 9)
3. The thumping mechanical contraption outside the window
4. The lack of air conditioning in your room (regardless of what your thermostat reads)... don't worry - there isn't any AC in the workout room either.
5. The piercing blue light from said broken thermostat
You can have it all for $145 a night!

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel will be a better option.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank THEJetSetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We passed through Prince Albert in need of a hotel stay between two 8 hour driving days with 3 small children. We were a little concerned as none of the reviews really 'wow'ed us and put us at ease. This is the hotel you want! Quick check in without any trouble and the perfect room for our family of 5 - (two queen beds and a pull out couch for 2 more sleepers). The rooms were spotless, the pool area was VERY clean, as were the hotel hallways and lobby. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub (the hours were great as it didn't close too early and we were still able to swim after we arrived late). In the morning, we filled the kids up with a great hot breakfast and went on our way (they have a pancake machine, eggs, sausage rounds... and all the regular stuff!) What most impressed us was that despite forgetting an important "favourite blanket", they checked for it, and then ensured that it was en route to our home ASAP without delay or question. Fantastic service! We were all so impressed that we stayed there on the way back a month later and it was equally great!

Room Tip: We had two Executive suites on the 4th floor. Both were fantastic for families. Also, despite ther...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a consistently good hotel and usually among our first choice of hotels in Prince Albert. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Additionally, the hotel is quiet and in a good location near the casino without the drunks. The breakfast is satisfactory and offers a decent selection. The only negative thing to say about this hotel is that the front desk staff are sometimes rude and struggle to perform everyday tasks of their job like checking guests in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrairieVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#3 of 10 in Prince Albert
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Albert
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#9 of 10 in Prince Albert
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert

Address: 3580 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range: $119 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Prince Albert offers grand view of Canada's Gateway to the north. Located in the heart of Saskatchewan, Prince Albert is a quiet town that offers a variety of attractions for the business and leisure traveler. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert can provide you with a comfortable place to stay while you explore one of the last outposts on the Canadian frontier. Prince Albert is home to a wealth of historic and outdoor attractions. While you stay with us, consider taking a kayak or canoeing trip. Fresh Air Experience offers several different kinds of guided nature tours and is located three kilometers from our Prince Albert hotel. Other attractions include the John Diefenbaker Historic House and the Prince Albert Historic Museum. Both of these historic sites are just three kilometers from our Prince Albert accommodations. Our hotel is also close to the Northern Lights Casino. Business travelers will find that our hotel is close to many corporate businesses and that lodging in our Prince Albert hotel allows them to utilize our 24-hour business centre with copy, fax and print services, as well as our on-site meeting space. When you stay with us, you can take advantage of our choice hotel amenities, which include an indoor pool and whirlpool that you can relax in after a long day of work or sightseeing. Come to Saskatchewan and start your Prince Albert vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Prince Albert
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing