We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the Best Place in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Place in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice new hotel, good location, good breakfast, excellent staff. The room heating was a little hard to figure out and the room was very hot. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
32
18
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife, son, and I stayed in a King Jaccuzi suite for the night and it was very nice. My son thought it was the best hotel he ever stayed in because it had a separate bedroom for us which meant he got the pullout with his own TV. The room was nicely set up with fridge, microwave, and second sink along with the Jaccuzi tub, table, dresser, sofa bed, and flat screen in the main area. The king size bedroom had its own dresser, flat screen, table, and a comfy chair with ottoman. The entire room had a very nice soft carpet and separate thermostats and heat/air units for each room.
The pool was all right, a little small, but my son and I were the only ones in it at the time so it was ok. The hottub was out of order at the time and that is a disappointment for me.
The free continental breakfast was great. Fresh pancakes, eggs, ham, muffins, breads, cereals, etc. were very good and the place was very clean with one lady doing a very good job cleaning up after people.
All in all, a very nice hotel and would definately recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I recently stayed one night at this hotel and was pleased with the cleanliness and good service. While checking in, I was given a newspaper and bottle of water. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Appreciated the free wirless. The Breakfast was very good with plain and cheese omelletes as well as bagels, muffins, cereal etc. The pancake machine was fun and likely to be a sure hit with children. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rileynico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding party in Prince Albert. It appears quite new and very clean. Pool hours are not long enough for adults-should be open for adults till at least midnight.
The breakfast was very very good. Love that pancake machine, although it was having problems and there seemed to only be one lady looking after the breakfast and she did not have time to get it working again as it was too busy with people, It was a Sunday morning.
Would stay there again although thought it was pricey.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonlady34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were very charmed by this hotel. New, modern furnishings, comfy beds, and a good breakfast. The pool was just okay - water pooled on the deck and it could have been cleaner. The only real low point during our stay was when our windows started leaking during a rainstorm. We cut our a/c unit so it wouldn't short which made for a long hot night. The hotel staff brought us towels and didn't seem too concerned or apologetic. But it scared me to think that my toddler was leaning on that window a day prior! Hopefully they resolve this issue right away.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were in for a hockey tournament. The children were quite excited and busy. The hotel went out and purchased a DVD player and new movies for our children to watch in their meeting room. Much appreciated!!!! As for the big children (adults), we thank you for your patience and understanding. We had a wonderful weekend!
The rooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable! When something was needed the staff was right there to help out.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonInferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big River Saskatchewan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed to nights in prince albert sask and we were their for hockey, on this weekend our booking got messed up so we did not get the room we requested, then the people above us partied all night and we have four small children who had to be up at six thirty am for a game! when we came back the house keepoing hae been in and tied and we were missing a nintendo dsi upon check out we were told 3 had gone missing that weekend!!!!! When we checked out we givin a price that did not match our booking. It was all together a terrible stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Address: 3580 2nd Avenue West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Prince Albert offers grand view of Canada's Gateway to the north. Located in the heart of Saskatchewan, Prince Albert is a quiet town that offers a variety of attractions for the business and leisure traveler. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert can provide you with a comfortable place to stay while you explore one of the last outposts on the Canadian frontier. Prince Albert is home to a wealth of historic and outdoor attractions. While you stay with us, consider taking a kayak or canoeing trip. Fresh Air Experience offers several different kinds of guided nature tours and is located three kilometers from our Prince Albert hotel. Other attractions include the John Diefenbaker Historic House and the Prince Albert Historic Museum. Both of these historic sites are just three kilometers from our Prince Albert accommodations. Our hotel is also close to the Northern Lights Casino. Business travelers will find that our hotel is close to many corporate businesses and that lodging in our Prince Albert hotel allows them to utilize our 24-hour business centre with copy, fax and print services, as well as our on-site meeting space. When you stay with us, you can take advantage of our choice hotel amenities, which include an indoor pool and whirlpool that you can relax in after a long day of work or sightseeing. Come to Saskatchewan and start your Prince Albert vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Prince Albert
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing