We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits the Spot :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hits the Spot :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This inn is located in a great area as far as restaurants and highway access is concerned which was important to us because we were traveling with a team. The rooms were great, very clean with comfortable beds, up to date furnishings, good bathroom facilities and good cable tv and wifi. The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean but quite small and registering with the team was tricky because it was very crowded but the desk clerk was very fast and efficient so we weren't there too long. The temperature in the room was pretty good and best of all, it wasn't loud or noisy. The only shortfall was the breakfast room; it had two table and could only seat 6, it was very congested, it was hard to move around and get your food., we all took our food back to our rooms to eat. Although the area was tiny the food selection was pretty good and the staff was excellent.

Room Tip: I always try to avoid rooms at the end of the hall near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I guess hotel prices are high enough in PA that for $120 that you have to put your standards low. I expected more for that cost personally. My room was noisy, and the breakfast was mediocre. It was the cheapest I could find, so it met the budget requirement. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuMcMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here a few times. My son forgot something he purchased and a phone call to the front desk had them put it aside so a friend could pick it up. Rooms are standard fare for this chain. The front desk person was very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: A direct entry room does not allow you to open a window. If you don't like the air conditioned a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Good continental breakfast. Room was clean and in good repair. Large LCD TV worked well. Only complaint was that the non-smoking room I was in was next a smoking room. Cigarette smoke entered the room when I turned on the bathroom fan.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking make sure it is not near a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeadSledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Awful! We stayed here for a wedding. We had 3 rooms in total. 2 of them had filthy toilets and all of them had dirty shower curtains and hair on the bathroOm floor. Yuck

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travellerstoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prince Albert hotels

Regina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife and I and our two kids stayed here on our way through Prince Albert and found that the front desk girls and cleaning staff were both very helpful. We arrived early and although they were sold out the night before, they went out of their way to get us a room ready. Rooms had all the amenities one needs when travelling, ie coffee maker, fridge, microwave,etc. The hotel appeared to be very clean and in a nice location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

We got a last minute call to play hockey in a tournament. I was only given 24 hours notice to make arrangements and to find a hotel. I found the Comfort Inn when there were no other hotels available. I think my main problem with this room is that I was quoted the same price as I paid for a much nicer hotel in the same city. I did however get a better price due to the fact that my employer has a business rate here. I felt better not paying the higher price. I probably would have been more critical paying higher for this place. We were here for a weekend and the cleaning staff did not clean our room! We were out of the room by 7 am to play hockey and didnt return til 1 pm. The room had not been touched. There were 3 cleaning carts in the hallways but no cleaning persons to be seen. I didnt hear any vacuum cleaners running (and believe me you can hear an ant burp in this place very thin walls!!!). I found a cleaner around 2 pm (across the hallway) and told her that we would be out for an hour if she wanted to clean then but we will be returning to nap (my son played 2 games that morning). We returned at 3:15 and the room was still untouched. We had our nap and at 5 pm they opened the door but could not enter b/c we had the deadbolt on, wanting to clean. We could hear them complaining b/c they could not get in then we got a note under the door stating that we locked them out so they couldn't clean. When we returned from another game my sons wanted to shower but we were only provided with enough clean towels for 2 people in a quad room.
This room was very poorly set up. The fold out bed could not fold out properly due to a huge table in the room. There was no place for any hockey equipment to properly air out. The temperature in the room was very cool even with the heat set to high and fully blowing. The shower area was very small not much arm room due to jutting out shelves in shower. Very old 15-17" ancient styled television.
Overall its fine that we at least had a place to sleep but I think it could do better or at least try.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#5 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3863 2nd Ave. W., Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6W 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Prince Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Prince Albert, ideally located just off of Highway 2 South, is newly renovated and features lobby with business centre and fireplace. New guest room updates include carpet, bedding, vinyl , 32 inch flat screen TV’s, new vanities and tile in bathrooms. Come and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in our spacious new breakfast room, which includes eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, fresh waffles, yogurt, breads, cereals and juice. We are close to all major sporting facilities, shopping, Historical Museums and the Victoria Union Hospital. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and free wireless high speed. We are pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing