We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Veroba's Family Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
The Pas, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Their ad in the hotel book said they had the best breakfast in town, and I believe it. Service was good - breakfast was great - especially the hashbrowns!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    79
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wawanesa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great prices”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Obviously a well known establishment for the locals. The prices were great, the food was good, This was a clean restaurant with very friendly people to serve us. I only wish the coffee had been better. Its proximity to the Mineral spa and other tourist attractions is a great plus in it's favour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family on a budget”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We asked a local for a recommendation for a good place for lunch for the 6 of us, and ended up at Veroba's. It was very clean, and freshly renovated. The service was perfect for a casual, family diner, and the food came out quickly. The prices were really low, especially considering the generous portions. The menu was extensive and had the expected road house choices of hamburgers, sandwiches and some fried foods. We went in hungry and came out happy and satisfied.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethFavourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, super prices.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Extremely pleased with this little restaurant. Great homemade food - even homemade pie for dessert! Super reasonable prices and friendly service. Very clean and up to date. Definitely will go back again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good basic diner food.”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Don't expect a candle on your table, or a sprig of parsley on your plate. What you can expect from my experience is a tasty and reasonably priced lunch. The soup was a highlight. It was loaded with vegetables and tasted like it could have been ladled out of grandma's pot. The breakfast crowd was just clearing out as we arrived for an early lunch, and the place refilled by noon. Service was a touch slow, but not too bad considering the crowd. I will be trying Veroba's again on my next trip. I'm told the breakfast is worth taking in.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredheadsaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veroba's Family Restaurant also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Veroba's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing