We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”
Review of Uptown Cafe

Uptown Cafe
Ranked #35 of 106 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ordered take out from there for the first and last time. Over priced and tasted so bad couldn't even eat some of it. Rice smelt like it had gone bad. Resutrant itself looks very out dated( not a bad thing, just not to my personal liking) ordered dinner for 3 and most of it just simply got thrown out. Would recommend staying away from this place. Maybe in the past it was good but not anymore

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gamerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we went for breakfast and the coffee was the worst we had every had anywhere. The bacon tasted awful and the toast was horrible. The only thing that was done right was the eggs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooksey604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Real Home Town Moose Jaw”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Local flavour all the way! A real small town cafe with great all day breakfasts just around the corner from the Spa. Friendly down home service at a good price. The pan fried potatoes were really tasty and it was worth splitting an order of pancakes for a late breakfast feast. (breakfast will run about $6-$7/plate). Don't miss out on the culture of Moose Jaw by staying with the chains.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prairie_Sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamont Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

waitress very fast and efficient good breakfast and cheap

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 68Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old-style”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I dropped in for a full breakfast at $6, which I would say is really good value. Uptown is an old-style cafe of which Moose Jaw used to have quite a few. It's a main street, local folks, down to earth food place. Nostalgic for me as I grew up in MJ.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wintertravelerSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Cafe also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Uptown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing