We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Moose Jaw

“Don't ask to change a dish on their menu!”
Review of Bobby's Place

Bobby's Place
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Scottish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My wife wanted to try the fish and chips, but she din't want the chips and asked if she could substitute the chips for a small salad. Sure, no problem. She didn't get any chips just the fish, tartar sauce and a small coleslaw along with the garden salad. Sounds good right? Turns out she was charged extra for the garden salad. So she basically paid $17.95 for one piece of fish and had to pay for the salad extra. Not great.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmc5299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Ordered the Shepard’s pie but they were sold out so I tried the steak and kidney pie. They covered the burnt crust with gravy. Sorry it didn’t make it good. The potatoes and veggies were nicely done but the pie was not so good. Service was friendly but when I pointed out the burnt crust I didn’t receive even an apology.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Stopped in @about 3pm with hubby and Granddaughter after a dip at the Mineral Spa!
Ordered Fish and chips, hubby got Beef Dip, and Granddaughter ordered Shepherd's Pie.
My order was large enough to share...moist cod light batter and great homemade classic fries (skin on)
Served with small coleslaw.
Shepherd's pie was so yummy she actually sighed while eating also took half home.
Beef dip was good as well.
Caesar salad had homemade croutons too.
We ended up with sharing a deep fried Mars bar...soooooo yummy!
It seemed to be starting to fill up for a fun Friday night when we left.
Yup definitely would go back again...to enjoy an ice cold beverage...!
Homemade food...that tasted great ...well done!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank macnshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

This bar is perfect for middle aged people. We had great service, the band was energizing, and the crowd was friendly. Highly recommend if you want to have great drinks and socialize with others.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 3milyym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Overall the food was exellent service was good I was surprised to see it that empty on new years eve.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank O1969BPsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Place also viewed

 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Bobby's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing