We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting a tad pricey ”
Review of Nit's Thai Food

Nit's Thai Food
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Getting a tad pricey ”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal here on a Saturday night. Service was fine, and the meal was served promptly. The Thai chicken coconut soup and the steak salad with lime dressing were excellent. Our main complaint is regards to the pricing....it's very $$$. We would have ordered another dish, but with two items (before adding in beverages), we were at the $50 mark.

Helpful?
Thank Knowmyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    20
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Sask.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is filthy - makes you wonder what the kitchen must be like. We ordered to take out b/c the furniture and service here are very poor. We got the food home and found it awful. We had lime ribs that were rock hard and smelled rancid. The pad thai was flavourless. No idea what they put in the spring roll (actually a fresh roll) but it looked like some kind of dehydrated sausage. The beef and vegetable dish had thin slices of beef which were okay but the only veg was green pepper. We phoned the next day to complain and spoke to the owner. She advised to bring the food back for a refund. When we returned it she pronounced, "you've eaten too much, no refund". How are you going to know what the food is like unless you eat some of it?? She was rude and clearly has no interest in fostering good business. This is not an MSG free place nor are they interested in preparing without it. Bad experience, bad business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hgb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food made up for the atmosphere (or lack thereof)”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wow, we walked in and were immediately worried we made a mistake. Furniture old and crooked, empty restaurant (we were the only ones, however we did show up just before 5pm), and badly in need of renovation. However, the food was amazing. Had a seafood soup, pad thai, a spicy cold beef salad and a chicken curry. Have to say it was far too expensive of a meal for two ($88 plus tip, only two beer in addition to food) but we did have leftovers. Pictures on the wall of previous diners to this establishment include former Governor General Adrienne Clarkson, and writer Margaret Atwood. So, good enough for them, good enough for me. But it was a bit of a dump, sorry to say.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jefjon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw, saskatchewan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a great spot. The food is always on the mark. Spicy, interesting, and fresh. Try the #12 soup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ike091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food in a dump”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place is old and stinks, it could use a revamp with Gordon Ramsey. But the food is AMAZING, fresh, made to order and very tasty. The lone server (we assumed owner) was efficient, running around like a hard working bee. If you are looking for a fancy place, this is not for you. But if you want some great thai food, then it's well worth the visit. Even our picky son stuffed his face.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank been_hereYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nit's Thai Food also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Nit's Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing