We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joey's Urban

Joey's Urban
Ranked #46 of 104 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Joey's Urban Restaurants - Home to Canada's #epicfishtaco and Gourmet Poutines.
Calgary,Ab Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good prices and take out was quick as had meal within 20 minutes. They charge $5. For delivery so we picked up as hotel just across street.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I rarely go for fish and chips as usually he does not care for fish. We had gone to one of the shops in Regina and were so pleased with the overall experience we decided to try the Moose Jaw location as we were coming home from a reunion.
The service was good, the waitress was friendly. With having had such huge portions in Regina, we decided to split a three piece dinner ($21!) that featured three kinds of fish looking forward to seeing what the difference was between each.....WELL, MY GOODNESS....talk about skimpy! Very small portion of fries, one piece of fish looked like a tiny fish stick, the next somewhat bigger, and the "largest" was about the size of half a piece of what we usually order! My poor husband went home hungry and for that price OMG.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Need more water!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Blackened Salmon salad was amazing! The spices used for the Cajun Combo was delicious. Lobster Bisque was good. Food portion was large and I was unable to finish my meal.

Everything was great, even the waitress was nice! However, my water glass was never refilled during my meal, even after asking 2 different waitresses.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We are regulars, whenever we visit ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We are in Moose Jaw at least twice a year for family events, and Joey's is just one of those places that we have to go to, at least once while there.
You can't beat them for seafood; decor could use some improvement; the tables, etc. are very much dated.
Service is usually very good; sometimes a little basic.
But, you don't go there for the fawning wait-persons, you go for the seafood, and we haven't had anything bad yet.
That said, if you happen to hit them on one of their "all you can eat of shrimp of any way we make them" nights, they can be bad for your cardiac health!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GSyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It is OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The food and service is good but I was disappointed that they don't carry the full menu that is available in their other locations... really wanted some mussels which they don't carry.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Urban also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Joey's Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing