We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Humpty's Family Restaurant

Humpty's Family Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 104 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Poor Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife liked the chicken ceaser salad.
I had the clubhouse. The chicken was kind of dry, The toast was burned and no cheese the fries that came with it were soft and unsalted. I got a chees burger and fries which he always eats at Mcdonalds and at home. He would not touch it with a 10 foot pole

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_kohut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carman
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mmmm Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Go there for breakfast, excellent service and smiling waitress. Coffee beats Super 8 next door

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awful food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I wasn't expecting a gourmet breakfast but I ordered Eggs Benedict hard and they came out almost raw. I sent them back and they came out cooked a bit more but broken and cold. They basically slid the eggs off and microwaved them and slid them back on the cold food. By then my husband was done his breakfast. Didn't touch my breakfast and still had to ask to be comp't! Had drive through on the way out of town!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“didnt make an impression”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

apparently we as a family went here back in feb,,,,,for a foodie i certainly don t remember so it obviously didnt meet my standards....needles to say my family havent even asked to return....but i may just have to give it another chance

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilagraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Daily Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We ended up having about 20 people join us for breakfast/lunch, but only originally told them 8. They were very accommodating and sweet. :) If you're looking for a good diner/family restaurant vibe, you can always count on Humpty's in Moose Jaw.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humpty's Family Restaurant also viewed

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Humpty's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing