We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harwood's

Harwood's
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had breakfast here when we stayed at the hotel. They really need to replace the furnishings. The chairs sag and you feel like you are sinking down in them. The service and food were average this time. We had to ask for coffee and water more than once. Breakfast was well priced...$10 for eggs benedict including coffee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    92
    43
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My children and I have eaten there on two occasions -- for a Sunday brunch and for supper. I thoroughly enjoyed my meals both times. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to my children, and the food was delicious. The menu had a great selection but wasn't too large and overwhelming. I would go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
258 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good place to get sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place has gone from Ok, to poor to patchetic. Twice in last month we have tried to patronize a local restaurant, what a mistake. This place has bad service, bad staff and horrific food. If you want a good meal go anything but here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huntlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Too long of wait...waiters were rude and food was COLD.
Look out the window to an ugly back alley. Very high price food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurie685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Went to Harwoods with my wife, her sister and her boyfriend. Waitress was friendly, knowledgable, and funny. Food was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harwood's also viewed

 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Harwood's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing