We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Deja Vu Cafe

Deja Vu Cafe
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Moose Jaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guelph
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wings ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

So many different sauces for wings . The order I had was quite good. Service was ok. For wings I would return for sure .

Helpful?
Thank gregg2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    121
    50
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lives up to the reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Luckily, we arrived before the lunch rush, and ordered the 22 special, chicken Caesar salad, and shared a chocolate shake. By the time I was struggling to finish my lunch (shouldn't have had the huge shake) there was a lineup at the door. The food and service were very good. There was plenty of staff on duty, and everyone was being well looked after. Deja Vu has moved across the street from their old location into a well renovated but slightly smaller building. I will go back, but not too often, as it would ruin my diet!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveinthejaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, SK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fried chicken place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have not been to new location yet. I like the strips instead of the wings. Tons of flavor choices. Also huge number of milkshake flavor choices. Home style fries. Friendly people. A friend of mine said it reminded him of "The Peach Pit" on the old Beverly Hills 90210, if you are from that generation. Always a fun and tasty choice, just not if you are looking for a health conscious meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vetnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummmy Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you like chicken and lots of it, this is the place to be. If you buy a meal, you will have enough left for a snack the next day. Don't try to phone for take-out without a menu, as there are so many choices of flavors, that you need five minutes to read them all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharonMooseJaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
2 reviews
“was shocked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

we seen this place on tv on you gotta eat here,was looking threw all the reviews so we deffently though this place would be amazing so i took the hubby n his family out for dinner while visiting in moose jaw and we all decieded on daja vu! bad choice we walked in it was so busy very nice place though done a great job so we sat down at our table and our waitress was kelly i think fake blonde hair she was more focused on the guys she was serving more than anyone else she was serving i think go work at a bar rather than a family resturant we were descusted! other than that the food was pretty good i loved the milkshakes and wings! other than the bad service we had we liked it anf will probley come back and will request a better waitress who focus on all custamers not just the men!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley124566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deja Vu Cafe also viewed

 
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Deja Vu Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing