We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moose Jaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay at the Oasis. Pool was nice for the kids to play in, and room was decent, with a large wall-mounted flatscreen and free wifi available. Beds were comfortable and clean, and kitchenette was a nice surprise, with a small fridge, hotplate and sink with dish rack, and some dishes to use!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenGelowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    14
    8
    12
See reviews for
25
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, SK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We come here every year for my son's hockey tournament. We pick this hotel over the others in the city because the price is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean, we love the kitchenette in them and the needs are clean and super soft. The pool and water slides keep the kids happy so I have no complaints there either.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dice401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Yikes. A bit of a scary place to stay. This is what was in our "clean" unit when we arrived. They said the bugs are harmless. Our family stayed here for two nights in the unit despite the bugs... they went in and washed it up a bit more.

Room Tip: tell them they need to update their units and clean them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saavytravellercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moose Jaw hotels

Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My experience of Prairie Oasis is quite different from that of other reviewers. Yes, it is near the highway but once you've pulled into the mature trees, the traffic is virtually unnoticeable. And yes, the bathrooms may be somewhat dated but the utility hook-ups and internet connection are extraordinary. Besides, I can ignore burgundy tile when the showers are as clean as my own! Prairie Oasis may not be the camping you'd choose for hiking trails, sandy beaches or wildlife but it is the perfect place if you're pulling a trailer with the intent of experiencing Moose Jaw's many attractions. We love Moose Jaw's mainstreet including the Tunnels and the Mineral Spa especially on the open trolley. As for nature, there are parks and riverside walking paths so beautiful and so expansive, you'll think you're in a provincial park. Back at the campsite, kids can enjoy the waterslide, the playground or minigolf and an ice cream. Most of all, my experience of the Prairie Oasis staff was entirely different than that of other reviewers; I found them not only generous and hospitable, but accomodating beyond what was needed. Friendliness must be contagious because it made its way from the office staff to the groundskeepers to every one of our neighbors. Recommended to all without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karmen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The only reason this place is packed is because it's right off the Trans-Canada and there aren't many alternatives and they know it. This place is very dated. RV sites but NO FIRE PITS. Most of the staff is quite kert, bordering on downright rude as though you are an inconvenience to them. We did find two staff members that were pleasant. Only one of two waterslides operating. The whole pool building is in bad need of painting and repairs. Worst of all was the insane amount of noise. Many sites are occupied by trades people who leave very early in the morning with their diesel trucks. This same place also runs a truck stop next door. Way too much noise. Drive further for a better experience. This place is definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xman0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just checked in today. Staying in trailer-i would recomend, especially with kids. Everything is dated and average but Just fine. Kids are super excited about playground and waterslides. Not sure why the bad reviews, the place is packed can't be that bad. I think we'll enjoy our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katethirtynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not the oasis that its name evokes, a motel with basic rooms, toilet paper available from a dispenser reminiscent of high school, service that is not unfriendly but tepid, a waterslide in a building, a basic but decent family restaurant up the road, off the highway and essy access in and out of town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montrealerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
1.2 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Moose Jaw
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex

Property: Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex
Address: 1400 Ninth Avenue NE, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H-4N9, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex Hotel Moose Jaw
Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing