We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Turtleford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room had an excellent bed. Room was very clean. It is nice to have microwave, fridge and a good coffeemaker. Air conditioner was noisy at times but this was the only negative about the room. The hotel is very close to a Tim Hortons and a Walmart Super Center. A variety of restaurants are fairly close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (306)972-3334.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Michael Yim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    99
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
117
40
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a room with a king size bed room and a pull out couch. The room was clean and affordable. We really enjoyed the make your own waffles that were included in the free breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (306)972-3334.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Michael Yim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The décor of the hotel was excellent. Our room was very nice and comfortable especially after driving 11.5 hours. My family and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (306)972-3334.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Michael Yim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel offers every comfort as well as knowledgeable staff to offer suggestions for places to dine and visit. Moose Jaw is a charming small city with an excellent museum, library,places to eat besides the usual chains, many recreational facilities, and plenty of interesting tourist outings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (306)972-3334.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Michael Yim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here the night that Paul McCartney played in Regina, when apparently all the hotel rooms between Swift Current and Moose Jaw were booked. I was apprehensive staying here, since I had seen some reviews that seemed quite negative, but I'm glad I gave the Best Western a chance. I don't understand why so many guests are being so critical of this Best Western, because I thought it was a great place to stay in Moose Jaw.

I requested rooms on a higher floor, on the side of the hotel facing away from the highway, in hopes of a slightly quieter room. Our rooms were clean and quiet, and our beds were comfortable. I was surprised how comfortable the mattresses were, and how nice the towels were, for a Best Western. I thought the mattresses were similar to mattresses I've slept on at various Canadian Marriotts, Deltas, Sheratons and Hiltons, and didn't expect such a comfortable mattress at a Best Western.

On past visits to Moose Jaw, I've stayed at Temple Gardens and at the Wakamow, so I'm familiar with some of the other hotels and accomodations in Moose Jaw. I preferred the rooms at the Best Western tp my last stay at the Temple Gardens, because despite a full house, the guests at the Best Western were quieter than the ones who were staying at the Temple Gardens on my last visit. The Front Desk staff were friendly.

I went to the gym, which was clean, and even had a windows, one facing the pool, and another facing the Prarie, which sometimes isn't the case in chain hotels. The pool was closed, but the hotel had emailed me in advance, to let me know the pool wasn't open, which was a nice touch.

The only thing I thought was a little odd, was that the Front Desk had mentioned at check in, that they would charge a small fee if the key cards weren't returned. I stay overnight in hotels at least 3-4 weeks a year, and I have never had a hotel suggest they'd charge a fee if I forgot to turn in a key card.

The buffet breakfast is fairly standard for the included hotel buffet often offered at this type of hotel (cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc), and similar to what one finds at a Residence Inn. The man working in the breakfast room kept everything in good supply, and kept the space spotless.

Nice touch with the free local newspapers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (306)972-3334.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Michael Yim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was very excited to stay at this Hotel with my 2 children when I booked the vacation. However was very disappointed once I checked in. The website is false advertising. The site mentioned there was an arcade by the pool and it apparently was taken out. It also mentioned having a fitness room, and that was no longer either. I purposely stayed at this hotel just for those two reasons as my 13year old son does not like to shop a lot and I wanted him to have something to do at the hotel while we went shopping. The microwave in our room hardly worked, couldn't even make a bag of popcorn. When I booked the room I asked for poolside and I did not receive that either, and the hotel was not even packed so not sure why I was not able to receive such a room. Overall, with all the complaints I have mentioned to the front desk, they did not give me some sort of discount but an excuse instead that we are renovating. More like destroying. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

We strive for great customer satisfaction and will be taking all your comments into consideration. We are also having our website corrected so the information is not misleading.

Unfortunately, our hotel has no pool side rooms. We would have loved to give you one if we could have.

Please, stay with us again and give us a chance to change your opinion.

Sincerely,


Michael Yim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight on a road trip. The hotel is very new (still painting outside when we stayed) and easily accessed off the Trans Canada Highway (right beside the Moose and the Snowbird aircraft). Rooms are spacious, well equipped, and the beds were comfortable. Pool with slide was nice as well. Breakfast was OK, with waffles, toast, muffins, sausage patties, juice coffee, etc. Could have had a bit more selection, but otherwise OK. Overall, I would recommend this if you are passing through Moose Jaw. Great restaurant nearby is Rock Creek Tap and Grill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland_Klein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moose Jaw, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (306)972-3334.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Michael Yim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 16 in Moose Jaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Moose Jaw

Property: Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
Address: 350 Diefenbaker Dr, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1N2, Canada (Formerly Moose Jaw Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Moose Jaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw is located along Highway 1 on the outskirts of a city called Moose Jaw, which is not far from the Province's capital city, Regina. The BEST WESTEN PLUS Moose Jaw has a water slide, hot tub, kitchenette suites, whirlpool suites, semi truck and trailer parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Moose Jaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing