We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad view and smelly room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Redcliff
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bad view and smelly room”
Reviewed September 3, 2007

This is ok hotel if you need a place to stay. The building looks very clean and new. The first thing that we noticed when we got to the room was the smell. It was a fairly foul odor but we managed. We had a view of a tire yard, but that's probably because the hotel is on the outskirts of the city. There's a nice complimentary breakfast that has all the regular foods. The pool and waterslide were a big disappointment. The pool is too shallow which made the waterslide not so fun and borderline dangerous. The exercise room was very limited; it had a treadmill and a bike. There is a business room with an internet connection for anyone needing it. One nice thing about this hotel was that the room was exceptionally large for this class of hotel. For the price we paid and knowing that this was a brand new hotel, we expected more.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chemicalguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    101
    99
    65
    32
See reviews for
184
58
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

On arrival after the check in time, we were told by a very disinterested girl that our room wasn't ready yet. After a few minutes were given a different room to the one we had been promised. It had one King bed and a hide-a-bed.Did not find out until half the family was asleep and too late to complain, that the hide-a-bed was so wavy it could not be slept on .Mattress was flat as a pancake. Slept on cushions on the floor. Next am, no one at desk to take complaints or assist with checkout. All three staff members were right outside the front door, having their second smoke break in 45 minutes. Were told by housekeeper that we would have to wait until they finished their break to check out!! Will not return to this property.

  • Liked — Big rooms, comfy king bed, breakfast
  • Disliked — rotten hide a bed, uncaring staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank sandrel72vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moose Jaw hotels

Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We stayed in this hotel on the way to and from B.C. Both times, I noticed there was a strange odour in the rooms that I couldn't quite identify. The pool is very, very cold. I couldn't adjust to it, so I just used the hot tub. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was average. There was the standard, breads, cereals, small muffins and danishes.
On the way back from B.C., there was a note left on the desk warning guests that the hotel had a water beetle infestation problem due to the high humidity of Saskatchewan weather.
I didn't see any bugs while we stayed there.

  • Liked — hot tub
  • Disliked — smell
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudToBeCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in August 2006. While our rooms were fine, as well as the facilities, we were not informed that our Non-smoking room was on a SMOKING floor.
Our smoking neighbors (next door!) would prop their doors open to run back and forth, leaving the hallways blue with smoke.
Nothing was done after complaining.
On checking out, we expressed out dissatisfaction, but were told that we should have asked when booking if it was a non-smoking FLOOR.:(
It was the fourth floor so a heads up to anyone not fine with breathing smoke constantly.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ponylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2006

This hotel is okay; this is the third summer we have stayed there as a stopover. Moose Jaw does not have many choices when it comes to accomodations or restaurants or shopping. Regina, which is 45 minutes to the East of Moose Jaw has more choices. We have stayed at the Temple Gardens, great location for walking around, the spa is lovely; but the rooms are nothing special; and this would have been my first choice of hotels, but you have to book well in advance if you are staying over on a weekend night. There is a Comfort Inn which is newer and I will consider that next year. Days Inns has comfortable beds; its easy to find; relatively quiet. The breakfast is very basic; the one and only front desk person was also covering the breakfast area on a busy Sunday morning. There were no clean tables. The pool is little more than a landing pad for the single waterslide. Small children who are playing at the side are drenched when larger kids come down the slide. There were only standard queen rooms left when I booked; fine for a one night stay.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 22, 2006

well...when we looked at the hotel it looked soo nice and then we got their and were veryunpleasantly surprised. we found the workers very rude i understand we are kids but we were treated like we were 4. no one could really fit into the pool as soon as we got down the slide we had to get out and only 4 of us could fit in the hot tub without it overflowing! also our air conditioner didnt work and they refused to fix it! wow helpfull staff(not really). We also had no choice whatsoever for breakfast all we got was orange juice to last for the whole morning...we didnt pay the amount of money we did to be treated like children. We also found un menchanable objects in our beds and on our floors the room was not very clean when we arrived! even though the cleaning lady was about the most helpful person their. and we also didnt need security guards patrolling our hallways. overall i dont think i would ever come their again or tell anyone about it i was very dipleased by this and i would of rather stayed in a box...because it would of been alot nicer..nwways i give you about a 0.5 out of 10 only for the cleaning laddy who got the 0.5

Stayed May 2004
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2006

My husband and I spent a night at the Days Inn and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was second to none, fresh and tasty. We will definitly return to this little gem.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rojo5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Moose Jaw
244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.5 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Moose Jaw

Property: Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Address: 1720 Main St N, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Moose Jaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Moose Jaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Moose Jaw Hotel Moose Jaw
Moose Jaw Days Inn
Days Inn - Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing