We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hall Hotel(Moose Jaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
49
117
115
69
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
117
115
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubcontinental breakfastbusiness tripwould stay againoff the highwaychlorineontariokeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 385 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an okay place to stay. We booked here because we have two children, and the pool and waterslide were what drew us here. The rooms are clean and had enough room for the four of us. There was a small fridge, iron and ironing board and flat screen TV with cable (no in house movies though). The continental breakfast was limited but adequate, and included waffles. Although by day five I wanted something else. That being said, there are restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. The staff that we dealt with were polite and pleasant, with one exception. We had come to the room from the pool about 3:15pm and housekeeping had just started to do our room, (I feel it should have been done by then, but it was Thanksgiving Monday and they may have been busier than usual). I asked politely when she thought she may done, and she replied she had just started, and did we need to get into the room for anything......no problem there, although she never answered my question. We left to down and wait in the lobby. A little while later she comes down and is in the laundry room behind the front desk, and I her complaining that I asked her when the room would be done. Not smart customer service, I went to the desk to see about it. There were apology's from staff, but not from her. Tina said she take a look at our room and discovered the bathroom hadn't been done, she then proceeded to do it herself (thanks to Tina and Sherry). Other housekeeping issues were keeping the room stock up, dusting and a requested linen change, although these were all dealt with. The hot tub seemed a bit "scummy" one day, but was fine the next. Also the maintenceman give my kids a beach ball to play with in the pool. That being said, we'd stay again as all issues were dealt with.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celtichound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn - Moose Jaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I thank you for your honest response, I am so very sorry to hear about this isssue. This was not acceptable for any sort of staff member and we did have a talk with her. I do hope you try our hotel out again in the future, and we can accomodate all your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is a good affordable option. The rooms aren't updated by any means. It was nice to have shaw cable box for tv, the internet was pretty fast. I've had better free breakfast at similar hotels. If you are fine with continental breakfasts then you'll be pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn - Moose Jaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

The staff at Days Inn Moose Jaw are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And look forward to seeing you in the future, if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable pleae don't hesitate to call down to the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn - Moose Jaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just stopped here on our way through. The location was good for getting back onto the #1 highway, and there was a Superstore just a few blocks over where we could buy a few snacks to bring to the room. There was a fridge and a microwave in this room. We asked for a king room, and were quite surprised when we walked in and saw bunk beds! Almost made me wish we had our kids with us. Almost. There were two TV's, and a partial wall between the bunks and the king bed. The room was huge and very comfortable. I really liked the bed, and the pillows were nice and soft. We stopped early enough to use the hot tub and pool, which also has a small waterslide. The pool was cool but not cold, and the hot tub had strong jets and was a good temperature. We met three young men there that are staying at the hotel while attending school. They raved about it and said they were very happy to be staying there.

The only thing that I have to complain about is the breakfast. We were down there fairly early, and while we saw syrup and condiments for pancakes or waffles, we didn't see any kind of machine to cook them, or any frozen waffles or anything like that. They did have bagels, yogurt and eggs, but that was about it. I don't know if they ran out of frozen waffles or bagels, or if they just hadn't put them out yet, but it was kind of disappointing.

Otherwise, it was a good stay and the staff that we encountered were all pleasant. We would definitely stay there if our travels ever take us through Moose Jaw again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn - Moose Jaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

The staff at Days Inn Moose Jaw are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In the breakfast room we have two iron waffle makers which you use on your own, or if help is needed we have a breakfast attendant on at all times while the breakfast room is in use. We hope to see you again in the future, and if you have any questions please feel free to call the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DInnMJManager, Front Desk Agent at Days Inn - Moose Jaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews