We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the mineral waters, left relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Came for the mineral waters, left relaxed”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Brought the family here for a relaxing dip into the pool. The prices were reasonable as we got a family rate. A 9 year old was with us, but she found the pool to be boring as she couldn't splash around as it was more of a mature group of people in the pool area. The waters of the pool are nice and warm, very relaxing and worth the drive to Moose Jaw from Regina. The sauna is great for anyone who needs their airways cleared (as it has the smell of eucalyptus in it), the temp is kept around 45.
The changing rooms were modern and seemed to be kept well. Lockers are available for $1.

We very much enjoyed our visit, but I wouldn't recommend the pool for small children, especially because of the heat and mature adults all around.

Cannot comment on hotel rooms because we did not stay the night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxhello-beautifulxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the mineral pool. Yes, unfortunately we are not a regular "pool" and it is a place our relaxation as children can not play. Thank you for your feed back and hope you return soon

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    824
    564
    232
    111
See reviews for
631
1,230
76
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Temple Gardens to have a nice get-a-way weekend. The room was mediocre but all the furniture was stained (very nasty)!! The pool is nice but definitely needs a large upgrade, numerous tiles missing and very dirty. The massage that I got at the spa was the worst that I have ever received and the most expensive! We will not be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J0celynH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Short 50 minute drive from Regina to the spa. Booked a 90 minute green tea pedicure and my mother-in-law had the hr massage.

Pros
- great staff (Tahrika was fantastic)
- best pedicure I've had
- tea, coffee, water, juice, snacks were great-especially their signature tea
- the hot towels, scrubs, foot massage and soak were very well done
- spa treatments include access to the mineral pools
- nail polish I chose for pedicure I could take home (opi)

Cons
- location (Moose Jaw is 50 mins from Regina)...not exactly close to anywhere
- entrance to the spa is a little run down (because of the cafe as you come out the elevator); kind of cheapens the spa- BUT the spa itself does not come across as cheap

Great experience, highly recommend making the stop or drive out to Moose Jaw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a short romantic getaway. Our room included the mineral jacuzzi tub in it. The room was clean, staff very helpful and pleasant. The mineral pool is very warm, and clean. We drove, and found parking is an extra cost for the lot with the hotel. This seems a trivial thing considering the $ one spends. I recommend the mineral pool to anyone. We walked around Moose Jaw and shopped. People in general are very friendly. There are some very inviting shops in the area. All in all I would say, one or two day stay will get you pretty much everything in the city. We also took the tunnel tour which was fun, but didn't have a whole lot of historical information to share. Our tour was the Capone tour, and the actors did a great job. We didn't find the jacuzzi tub in the room as invigorating as the pool, so next time around we will stay in a regular room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The booking agent was excellent and very informative. I booked this hotel from June 28th, 2013 checking out on July 1st, 2013. Upon arrival to the front desk..it was a different story. The staff was not very welcoming, our room was extremely small, it had really dirty carpet, the toilet seat was dirty, the air condition vent was full of debris. It was very difficult to get in touch with the duty manager and when we finally had an opportunity to talk to him, there wasn't much he could do. We did get a different room for our 3rd night and that room as well was not very clean. The chair at the desk was full of sticky material and the rug was not very clean either. We tried to use the restaurant but didn't even receive service at the entrance to be seated so we left. The staff was more interested in conversation with each other instead of the guests.
I was going to use the spa, but considering how dirty the rooms were, I didn't think it would be sanitary. I would never stay at this hotel again and it is very over-priced for what you get. I would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we stayed here for one night june 27th - 28th, we recieved everthing we asked for, rooms were large and clean.The spa and mineral baths were very good,you do not have to stay at the hotel too use these facilities.We then went for dinner at Harrods in the hotel we had booked a stay and eat package so dinner and breafast was included minus your drinks.MY wife and i both had the morracan shrimp for an appetizer, perfectly done very tasty,for our entree we both ordered the halibut provencal, wow the best halibut i ever tasted.We had ordered a bottle of wine Seventh generation from the Boes family on Niagra ontario.We finished with saskatoon berry compote and earl grey tea.Breakfast was just as good .Checkout was fast and efficent.

Room Tip: we had asked for two double beds and were in the main body of the hotel,very easy to get too the min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed several times at this hotel and while we've never had overwhelmingly positive experiences, this was certainly the worst. The front desk staff person was aggressive to the point of borderline hostility. Certainly not a welcoming attitude. The restaurant staff appears to have the same lack of customer service training as they seemed quite put out that we would interrupt their day by eating at their establishment. The server (when she finally showed up) critiqued and vetoed our choices. For example, she told my wife not to order the chicken because it would take 25 minutes. Instead, our food took 50 minutes and she clearly left our 3yr old's plate under the heat lamp for much of that time.
We would have filled out the comment card in the room, but it had already been filled out by a previous guest and left in the room.
The "spa" towels seem to be modeled after sandpaper.
The coffee shop didn't have cream and seemed annoyed when we asked about it. There is a restaurant downstairs; how did they not have cream?
The only positive thing I can say is that the cleaning staff were very friendly.
Given the lack of options in Moose Jaw I can't say we will never be back, but I certainly am not looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
1.5 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 16 in Moose Jaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing