We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel while on a business trip. Check in was very easy and the staff was very friendly. The room was beyond an average size and the jacuzzi was great. The room did have a slight smell but we are pretty sure it came from the mineral water. Other then that is was very clean and pleasant. The only thing I would change is lighting in the room, The lamps just didn't get the job done that well. All in all it was a relaxing stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMFunlovingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Timeofmylife;

Thank you for your feed back on your past stay with us. We use your comments to help improve and grow from.

Yours Truly

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,657 - 2,663 of 2,924 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The mineral spa on the 4th floor is just what you need. The water is hotter if you go outside through the pass through. The staff were friendly and the best day to go is Sunday as its half price. The spa services are reasonable but we found it hard to book anything. Best to call in advance and make appointments.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickheatherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2013. Checkin a bit slow and my room keycard wouldn't wokr tiwce so ater 2 trips back to front desk I got into my room. Room was nice, mineral spa pool definitely the highlite. Attached Casino is tiny but cute. Location is central to the downtown shopping and the Tunnel Tour which was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTravellers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Temple Gardens Mineral Spa is just fabulous. The pool, change roooms and spa are clean and very professionally operated. They offer excellent treatments and massages. The Hotel is over-priced, even when you consider the access to the Mineral Spa facility. Some of the rooms are older and you need to check for overall cleanliness of the room when you arrive. The staff were generally friendly and accommodating. Once we got a clean room with WIFI access, all was good. I loved the stay and the town! Planning to go back again in the green season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street near the walkway and on the side closest to the front entrance of the Hotel are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakejens42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Enjoyed over night stay. Pool was not as warm as I expected but nice; reception warm and friendly; room large, clean with all expected amenities; hotel well maintained. Had a lovely dinner in the restaurant. Saskatoon Berry Ribs were excellent, veggies served a bit crisp just the way I like them, and the Saskatoon Crumble was delicious. Hotel within walking distance of Tunnels, downtown shops.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your last stay. I will pass your comments on the the chef and his team regarding your meal. We love to hear what our guests say and use it to improve and grow.

Again, thank you

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very expensive for the type of facility. Bad experience beginning with the check in. Way more expensive than when we stayed there on the weekend two weeks prior but would not honor the same rate for the same room. Not one ice machine was operating on parkade side of the building. Rooms were lovely but not as lovely as the price would dictate. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very, very slow. Glad that we didn't have any small children with us. If it wasn't for the pool, would not stay there again. May just stay at another hotel and buy a pass for the pool. We have stayed a few times over the years and have noticed a decline in the hotel every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marniesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Marniesen

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your past visit. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. In regards to the room rates they do vary depending on the day of the week and time of the year just as the airline industry. We always have specials and packages listed on our web site so you can choose the best time to visit with rates that hopefully meet with your budget.

Again, thank you for your feed back and I will see the restaurant sees your comments.

Yours truly

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great place to stay. The services were excellent,along with the facilities. We had a spa service,excellent along with the pool. Very clean people friendly and helpful.The price was good and food along with service was wonderful. Recommend the dining room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mileva E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mileva E R

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your last stay. We love to hear what our guests say and use it to improve and grow.

Again, thank you

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
428 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
1.8 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Moose Jaw
250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range: $103 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing