We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for something different.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Saskatchewan
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A good option for something different.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a good place to stay that is above your standard hotel. The big attraction is the mineral spa which is warm and inviting with an outdoor access. This makes it nice on cold winter nights. Other spa services are also offered and seem to be high quality, though I did not use them. The room was large with a king size bed that was fairly comfortable. There is a Casino attached to the facility that I also did not make use of.
The only criticisms I have are small. The television in the room was very poor. Though it was a flat screen, it was of poor quality with a lot of wavy lines along the top 6 inches. It would take about 5 seconds to refocus after each channel change. The bathtub had a bad faucet setup that dripped and splashed when filling the tub. A wet floor was not a pleasant surprise when I got back to the tub. The facility itself is in need of some touch ups with paint starting to peel and other small things.
Besides the TV, which I am assuming is a room specific issue, the stay was nice and the facility was worth the money spent.

Room Tip: My room was in the casino wing. I am not sure about the rooms in the hotel proper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear sasktravel

Thank you for taking the time to pass along feedback on your recent stay. i am glad you enjoyed the mineral spa and hope you have time to utilize the services of SunTree Spa on your next visit. I want to assure you we are continuously addressing the maintenance issues that come up and are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience.

Sincerely
Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    871
    586
    242
    112
See reviews for
663
1,288
79
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for a couple of days in September on our way back from B.C. Having stayed here about four yeasr ago i was very surprised that the hotel seems to be a bit neglected. The pool deck area is somewhat dirtly, especially outside with the bird droppings all round. There didn't seem to be any cleaning staff around the pool area. The pool itself also seems to be neglected with paint peeling and cracked tiles. Food and staff are top self and were very helpfull. Although the bed was comforatble, the room was the biggest dissappiontment as the carpet was absolutely filthy and should have been replaced. You could actually see the dirt streaks in the light brown carpet and we had upgraded our room. When we stayed four years ago this was such a beautiful room, but obviously quality control is now an issue. If i was managing a upper class hotel such as this, I would personnally spot check each room for issues such as this. I will not likley return and would have a hard time recommending. I realize that you are coming for the pool, which was great, but there is no excuse for old dirty carpets in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear DCC51

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on your past stay with us. I understand your comments and want to let you know we are addressing the items you are mentioning. We are continuously reinvesting in the property such as 90 rooms with new furniture, art work and lamps, all new bed scarves, neck pillows, skirts and top sheets, 40 rooms of new carpet and some new lobby furniture. The change rooms for the mineral pool are newly renovated and we are planning to install new hallway carpets on the original side. And last but not least we are painting our guest rooms on a ongoing basis. please be assured that we do listen to our guests and truly hope that you return again soon in the future.

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

the mineral spa is a great destination for relaxing and having fun. The waters are wonderfully warm and especially fun in the winter as you can go outside and watch the steam come off the perfectly heated pools. Our kids loved letting their hair freeze and then emerging themselves under the water. If you are truly indulging, go to the salon and have a massage, pedicure or manicure. They have a number of luxury pampering services.

We have stayed at the Resort but prefer a local bed and breakfast too. when we did stay, we got a spa room which had a hot tub in the bedroom (this was a little weird but my husband loved it because he could watch TV in the tub)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Lesley M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Temple Gardens Mineral Spa. I am pleased you enjoy "taking the waters" and were able to take advantage of the Mineral Jacuzzi Suite.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Been at Temple Gardens several times and always love it. I think the rooms are in great shape. I booked jacuzzi suite for about 50 more a night, which I think is worth it. Nice big clean room. I love moose Jaw, great historic small town/city. We've never done spa things (massage) but always take advantage of the nice warm pool. I always love the outdoor portion, especially at night with stars or early in morning with the steam rising with the sunset. I was here both for business and for my wife's birthday- it would have been nice if staff would have done something for her, when I mentioned the birthday they just said 'thats good to know but we don't do anything special for that'- o well. Will continue to visit moose Jaw and the spa, especially if opportunity exists in winter.

Room Tip: Upgrade to jacuzzi suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear SaskTraveller5

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our city and Temple Gardens Mineral Spa.

I have noted your comment regarding your wife's birthday. (Happy Belated Birthday to her). I will be passing your comments to our Department Heads for their review. It is the valued feedback from our guests that is the key to our success.

We look forward to serving you again soon
Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sask, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent a night for a "girls' get-a-way". Have stayed many times before but over the years the main hotel (attached to the mineral waters complex rather than across the street above the casino--which is newer) has become tired, worn and shabby. Clearly the novelty of the mineral pool and spa has waned, business must be down and reinvestment on much needed upgrades are slower to be recognized as needed. One side of the sliding mirror panels of our closet was off its hinges completely so only one side could be accessed (how could the cleaning staff not have seen this and reported it to maintenance?); two inches on the bottom inside of the bathroom door showed major wood warping and paint peeling, clearly due to water damage; the whole inside of our room needed a "good stiff brush and elbow grease" and a paint crew; although the carpet in our room was newer, all carpets in the common areas were very very dirty and warn... needed to be replace, not just cleaned. For the $160 per night mid week rate for two people it was way over priced. The mineral pool was, as always, relaxing, and, thankfully, the bathrooms and change rooms are being upgraded. Ask for an upgrade or better rate when you arrive, we wish we would have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cannelle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Cannelle9

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on your past stay with us. We do realize the point of your comments and are (and have been) addressing the items you are mentioning. We are reinvesting in the property such as 90 rooms with new furniture, art work and lamps, all new bed scarves, neck pillows, skirts and top sheets, 40 rooms of new carpet and some new lobby furniture. We are currently renovating the change rooms for the mineral pool and are planning to install new hallway carpets on the original side. And last but not least we are painting our guest rooms on a ongoing basis. I just wanted you to know that we do listen to our guests and truly hope that you return again soon in the future.

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms are large and offer free coffee which is a nice touch. If you stay here you get free entry into the hotel's casino and a voucher for $15 to spend in their machines. Don't forget to take photo id. You also get free tickets to Moose Jaw's 'Tunnels' where you learn about Al Capone and also about Chinese Laundries! You've got to go to appreciate it all. However, the spa waters should be the only reason to visit this hotel. On first impression the pool does not look inviting, but, then you get in the pool and it is FANTASTIC and makes you feel wonderful. We swam through the tunnel to experience the outside pool which felt slightly crazy sitting in a warm outside pool on top of a building in the middle of a town. Moose Jaw is nowhere near anywhere but it is definitely worth a trip. The spa waters are AMAZING

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Frances B:

Thank you for your kind comments. We really enjoy hearing back from our guests, such as your self. We are so glad that you had a great time hear in Moose Jaw.

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband suprised me with a night at the spa in a king suite. The room and bathroom were a nice size - the balcony overlooking the park is nice as well. The hotel is starting so show some age and is due for a reno. The tvs are old - not flat screen and the furniture is getting worn.

Main improvement to be had is the service. While one staff member Morley (I think) went above and beyond to correct a complaint we had in general the rest of the staff is lacking the professionalism and interaction you would expect with this type of hotel. There needs to be more training of the front desk staff so that they can deal with customers in a more professional way. Main example - the hotel parking lot was full after our night out for supper. Instead of helping us find another alternative - i.e. free casino parking on Sunday, which we found on our own, we were told to go find a meter on the street because they were free. Simple things that just set the tone of the hotel.

Would we go back? Sure - its a nice getaway from Saskatoon for the weekend and its right accross the street from the casino. But really for what you pay per night to stay there they had better start working on upgrading rooms and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daLesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear daLesters

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and pass on your comments and suggestions. We are continuously looking for opportunities to improve and I will address your comments regarding the customer service you received with the appropriate manager. As well we are continually updating furniture, lighting, carpet throughout the property. We look forward to you returning so we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Ranald Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
391 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
325 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing