We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thriftlodge Moose Jaw
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dreamland Motel(Moose Jaw)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grant Hall Hotel(Moose Jaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
77
83
22
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
83
22
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcoffee makerscreen doorgas station next dooryogurtsmall kitchenetteroom was cleanoff the highwaytwo queen bedsplace to stayfridge and microwavenewer roomstravel lodgeeasy accessstayed one nightmotelstove
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Booked 6 days through Hotwire, got a good price. Was initially disappointed by the location - is on the far east outskirts of town but after a couple of days decided it didn't matter. We ended up needing to stay in Moose Jaw several extra days and chose to remain at this hotel. The room wasn't fancy but it was spotless and the service was friendly and extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betdan-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Room wasn't very clean, you can hear people talking normally in the next room.... TV was good, mattress was good but didn't fit the frame, if you sat on the end of the bed the other end raises up right off the frame, to a point that you have to get off it,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just needed a Place to crash after a 16hour drive. The thriftlodge was convienently located right off highway 1 making it easy to find and easy to leave. It's certainly not a resort but if you want an inexpensive and clean place to rest for a night it's perfect. The service was excellent and the free continental breakfast got us back on the road early.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eklav817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Traveling west this past labor day, and we typically stay in Regina. After doing a bit of research, we found the Thriftlodge about an additional 40 minutes down the highway. Newer buildings, very clean and comfortable. 2 queen beds, wi-fi throughout and a full kitchen (if you were staying longer, I guess). There was a continental breakfast offered, but we left before it was ready (starts at 7:00).

We were very pleased with our stay and will return if we are headed that way. Going west, the turnoff is a little hard to find, but not too big of a deal if you are watching for it. I found the road-noise a little loud, but again, not too bad. There was a little white noise from the refrigerator that helped with that. The price was very well worth what we got.

One thing I like is the card entry to the room was proximity based, not a card swipe.. made it handy when it's dark out and your hands are full - no need to swipe, just pass the card close to the sensor... and unlocked!

Room Tip: The newer building is closer to the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews