We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desk staff, awesome breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Great hotel, value. Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. Obvious that customer service mattered to them. Terrific breakfast...lots of choice, homemade muffins, omlettes, nice thick breaad and fruit, all in a nice bright room attended by staff.
Decor in rooms a little dated , 1980;s could use a face lift. Overall great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmaro1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 250 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

At that point we were 20 days into a months drive to Alaska from South Dakota USA. Large very clean king room. Good bed. Great shower. Cable internet (no wifi) connect with your ethernet cable or get one at the desk. Excellent complimentary breakfast from 6-10.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

What you expect from the Comfort Inn chain. A reasonably priced rooom that is bright and clean. No WiFi though, you have to use a wired connection, and the hotel wants a $20 cash deposit (on top of having your credit card) to "lend" you a CAT 5 cable. A bit unreasonable considering you can go down the road to Walmart or Staples and by a cable for less, and if they have your credit card, why the cash deposit, they can just stick your card for $20 on checkout if you don't hand it back. Only complaint is the complimentary breakfast cutoff time is 9am.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoBusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I was celebrating my birthday in the fine city of Moose Jaw, SK. We had our dog with us, so needed to find a pet friendly hotel. The pictures of this place look okay and even when you enter the very small lobby, everything looks okay. We needed an extra bed, so they sent up a cot, that was horrible and worn. Upon my spouses' first use of the "facilities", he discovered that the toilet did not flush. After calling the front desk, a plunger was brought up and, while the housekeeping person watched, my spouse had to plunge the toilet. He thought is was fixed, until I woke up at 4 a.m. (to use pre-mentioned facilities), only to find out it was still not flushing. The room STUNK so bad of cig. smoke, that the window had to be opened all night (this in winter in Saskatchewan, people).. We vacated the room around 7:30 a.m. - as there was no working toilet. The shower also had no water pressure and offered luke warm water at best. I attempted to complain about the room, upon our leaving and was simple and rudely asked "well, did you let us know it wasn't working..?? Our maintenance guy was here today and every toilet was working.." God, when will customer service people learn not to blame problems on the customer. WE WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THIS PLACE. The Harvest Inn nearby is the same price, pet friendly and about 1,000,000 times better!!! Guess where I had breakfast, instead of "enjoying the complimentary muffins" at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freemontstreetrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Stayed at Comfort Inn, Moose Jaw for one night. Comfy bed. Lots of pillows. OK Breakfast. Free wifi. Winter Plug-ins. Big room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

OK, so if you've never stayed in a hotel, this might seem like a great place. If you DO travel... the positive is a comfortable bed, and more or less clean room if you don't include the mold around the bathroom sink. Breakfast was muffins and cinnamon buns (in fairness they smelled good) and other baked goods, pancakes and waffles made 'who-knows'when' and wrapped in plastic. The dry cereal was really old and kept in a bulk dispenser. Staff was so deadpan we almost poked them to see if they were real. Not mean or rude, just had no reaction to little fun comments or a 'good morning' greeting. Pretty sad actually. The proximity to shops and golf courses is sort of correct if you don't mind walking alongside the highway to get there. Would we stay there again - nope.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. It's very clean, staff are great, breakfast wonderful, beds comfortable what can I say... Please KEEP the SECRET...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
1.2 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Thatcher Dr W, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We just added a new wing with more rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moose Jaw
Comfort Inn Moose Jaw
Moose Jaw Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing