We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Moose Jaw
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The bed was very cushioned! Big TV and lots of channels. The decor was dated, but kept clean. Has a pool. The breakfast included muffins, cereal, toast, and apples and oranges, coffee. Good place to crash for the night without spending too much money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally40392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

This past illustrates the spiraling cost of travel even in the economy sector. It is a Knights Inn, so I didn't have high expectations, It is one of the cheapest options in town but $80 for a small, dark room with tiny windows and thin walls is a rip-off.

The bed was fine, the tele was huge, and for $50 it would be decent value.

But the wireless access disappeared overnight, and the 7 am breakfast hadn't materialized by 7:10 so I had to leave.

I think there's so much oil related business that places think they can charge whatever they want and and "value" doesn't enter the conversation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I am on the final stretch of my road trip from Toronto to Calgary and chose this place through Hotwire.com. From the outside it looks pretty ghetto, and the office doesn't do too much for my comfort level. However, I learned not to judge a book by its cover. The fellow behind the counter was very friendly and gave me a rood with a brand new queen bed, flat screen tv, and a view of the pool deck. Compared to my other disasters of hotels booked through Hotwire.com I was happy to take a shower and get a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peelatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Based on the price of this Inn, it more than delivers on expectations. There are a number of things this place has that you wouldn't expect for the price. An indoor pool and hot tub with direct access from your room. Large flat screen satelite tv, and big comfy bed. There was a good sized desk for working. Looks like they are making the effort in upgrading the rooms. I found the staff quite friendly and helpful. Let's be perfectly clear, the building is old and there will be some issues. Most of which I found on the quirky side. The bathroom had an odd layout to it. The hot and cold water knobs in the sink were reversed. And a common issue with older buildings, when the person in the next room had a shower or flushed the toilet, it was like it was in your room. But it seemed to be fairly sound proof otherwise. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Thin walls, could hear people from next room. No dirty laundry bag, guy grudgingly gave 'walmart' bag! Did not smell good. No iron in room. Prices were not that great. Towels were stained and some had holes in them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our family decided to celebrate New Years Eve at the Knights Inn this year so that we all could enjoy the pool. Everyone in our group from our 18 month old grandson to his 60 year grandparents had a wonderful time. We especially appreciated the hospitality of the new owners. Our room was very clean and comfortable. New bedspreads and mattresses would make it perfect. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We rented 4 rooms for the night of December 31, 2011 for our family of 3 generations to celebrate New Years together. It is an older hotel but very clean. I was very impressed with the friendly and welcoming staff. The owner even spent 1/2 hour of her time visiting with me. I have stayed in many hotels and have never felt as welcome as I did at the Knights Inn.

I give this hotel an A+!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel373_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
2.2 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
372 reviews
1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Moose Jaw
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Moose Jaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Moose Jaw

Address: 45 North Service Road, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 4N7, Canada (Formerly Park Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moose Jaw
Price Range: $70 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Moose Jaw 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated as of January 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Moose Jaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Moose Jaw Hotel Moose Jaw
Park Hotel Moose Jaw
Knights Inn Moose Jaw Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing