We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting, rich in history!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Moose Jaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed here during a very cold weekend, and found the hospitality and accommodations to be very warm and inviting. We a one-year-old and were pleased to have such a welcoming environment for her. The hosts were very congenial and a kind.

The breakfasts were great, the rooms were warm even on the coldest nights, and quite elegant. There were unique touches like tea and hot chocolate with kettles and coffee makers in each room, and microwave popcorn, books and films available for guests.

The location is also worth noting. This b&b sits on top of a hill that overlooks the town, and is near a stream where's there's skating and cross country skiing in the winter and canoeing (there are canoes for rent) and picnicking in the summer. The yard around this beautiful historic building look beautiful even in the Winter. Cantinagibe it's beauty in the summer!

Make your stay in Moosejaw an experience to remember - stay at Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuleggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 133 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

I would recommend the Wakamow Heights BandB to anyone of my friends. I am sure that they will be greated with the same kind and generous hospitality that my wife and I recieved for our 8th anniversary. John's work on making this beautiful early 1900's gem of a house into a work of historical art. Well done!!! It's amazing the passion that I could see in them for keeping the culture alive from that era. ...If you are reading this and you are looking for a place to get away and be treated like a King or Queen - this B and B is it. Lynn and when left we talked about how the place had a nice energy about it. Worth the experiance. The rooms were very clean with decorative antique furnature, and the breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to book our next stay. Thanks John and Lois.
Curtis M.
Saskatoon Sk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurtisRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This bed in breakfast is a wonderful find in the town of Moose Jaw. I have stayed at this B&B on numerous occasions and would recommend it to anyone! Great for a romantic getaway or a weekend retreat for family and friends. John and Louis make their guests feel at home and provide excellent service and delicious breakfasts. The house has great character and provides a much more relaxing and interesting stay than the standard hotels in Moose Jaw. Overall a MUST STAY!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sat318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Staying at Wakamow Heights in Moose Jaw is always enjoyable. The owners a so very friendly, and the place is so well kept. The beds are comfortable, I slept very well. I love the shower in my room, it was exceptionally big! Wakamow Heights is located on top of a hill, its very quiet and peaceful. Oh, and the jet tub feels soo good! I had breakfast at nine a.m, and it was delicious. We had eggs benadict. I recommend Wakamow Heights for anyone who likes a peaceful, relaxing place. Everytime I go to Moose Jaw, my first pick is Wakamow Heights, I am always pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This bed and breakfast was spectacular! I loved it! The bath tube was amazing! Very clean, the rooms are very nice! i slept like a dream! The breakfast in the morning was to delicious! I plan on returning! it was amazing! I hope a lot of people start going here. They are doing renovations and they keep making the best more amazing! i loved my time there! :D

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isjo, Owner at Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Thank you! We were delighted to see you again! We hope your journeys lead you back here in the near future...Christmas is everywhere in Moose Jaw these days with lots to do and we are all decorated for the season. Come back soon.
Your innkeepers J & L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

6 of us stayed here for a girls night out, and we had three suites between us. I stayed in the Terrace Suite on the second floor that consisted of two rooms, (bedroom and sitting room w electric fireplace), and bathroom, with large pocket doors dividing the two rooms. There was a big whirlpool tub in the bedroom and all furnishings were antiques, including the bed. The access to a huge open deck that ran around three sides of the house was in our suite, and provided fabulous views of the surrounding hills and the city.

The hostess and her mother were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, pancakes and sausages prepared by the host. The grounds were huge and beautiful, with a fountain, flowers, a gazebo, and groups of seating arrangements on the lawn. The veranda would be a lovely place to eat, if it was warm enough.

However, be prepared - the road near the B&B is full of potholes and the B&B itself is a heritage building and a work in progress, with a lot of work yet to be done. However, exposed plumbing, creaky floors and unfinished decor are more than made up for by the ambiance and attention to detail. The location is a bit out of the way, but not too difficult to find if you follow directions.

All in all an enjoyable stay in a charming old house with very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isjo, Owner at Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Thank you so much for staying with us on Sept. 18. We very much enjoyed your Crown Jewels stories from such a fun bunch of gals. You are all welcome back any time. You will be happy to know that the City has now fixed the pothole problem on 7th Ave. SE next to the B & B. We hope the next time you come, the weather will cooperate a bit better so you will be able to enjoy breakfast on the wrap around veranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Very nice heritage home. Lots of work going on. Plaster and painting work on the go. New plumbing is installed. It has a great breakfast, Micro-wave popcorn, DVD's, view of the valley, history book, flat screen cable TV's, interesting antiques, and more.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J&W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isjo, Owner at Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. Yes, we are continually striving to restore this historic b & b so our guests will enjoy it more and more each time they come. We have done many upgrades this past year and we hope your travels bring you back so we may show you some of them. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
1.1 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
437 reviews
1 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Moose Jaw SK
Super 8 Moose Jaw SK
#7 of 16 in Moose Jaw
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Moose Jaw
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast

Address: 690 Aldersgate St, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 6A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Moose Jaw
Price Range: $73 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have private baths, plasma TVs, WiFi, fireplaces & incredible views at this 1902 historic bed & breakfast located in a quiet park right in Moose Jaw. Morning greets you with a gourmet breakfast beautifully prepared and plated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wakamow Heights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakamow Heights Bed And Breakfast Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing